Running 2x a day…

5 12 2008

Yesterday, I did practice two times a day. One in the morning and the other, in the afternoon. This is in preparation for the Ultramarathon 102 kms in April 2009. I already mentioned that during my previous posts. I’m so tired at night and slept well. If this will continue, my weight will drastically change from 135 lbs to I think 130 lbs and below..Running really changed my lifestyle! It became an integral part of my life and it is not complete without it. I’m excited everyday, exercising my FAITH and practicing for future events. Here’s the data:

AM: time: 52.00.11, in zone 49.52, average hour 133, peak hour 164, min. hour 63, total calories 547

PM: time: 46.57.12, in zone 46.32, average hour 140, peak hour 165, min. hour 68, total calories 544

Today’s Verse

And you have forgotten that word of encouragement that addresses you as sons: “My son, do not make light of the Lord’s discipline, and do not lose heart when he rebukes you …”

Hebrews 12:5 (NIV)

Thoughts on Today’s Verse…

When I was young, I always acted as if I hated discipline. It was part of the game. Now that I am older, I am so thankful that my parents loved me enough to discipline me strongly, to guide me lovingly, and encourage me repeatedly. This “discipline and training of God” has given me so many blessings. Now if I can just learn to recognize and appreciate the Lord’s discipline in my life the same way! The lack of love is not hate, but indifference. The opposite of concern is an unwillingness to discipline. Thank God that he loves us and knows us enough to be involved in our lives and discipline us in the direction of heaven.

My Prayer…

Father in heaven, please help me to recognize your discipline and correction in my life. I want to live for you with an undivided heart, pleasing you in word, thought, and deed. I confess, however, that sometimes my heart is rebellious or my resolve is weak. I thank you for helping me recognize my loss of spiritual direction through your loving discipline. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Today’s Verse Illustrated

"My son, do not make light of the Lord's discipline, and do not lose heart when he rebukes you..."
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

