Thank You, 2008!

30 12 2008

After attending our Grand Reunion in Cavite last December 26-27, 2008..I resumed my daily practice here in Laguna. I’m glad to meet my Elementary classmates and reminisced those happy old days. How I wish to hear from them that  they too become runners, but none of them chose the path that I did! Anyway, how time flies and before 2008 say goodbye to each one of us…let me say thank you, 2008 for making this year a fruitful one. It may not be the best year, but truly, this year is great and let me mention some special blessings that I received;

1) My 2 new running shoes…Adidas ortholite geofit and New Balance 823.

2) My new Timex Heart Rate Monitor as a replacement for my old defective one. Yes, Timex Philippines decided to replace it since it’s under warranty even though I’m using this for a year now. Thank you Timex, specially to Mr. Tyrone, Manager, head office branch.

3) More racing events, new friends, buddies, and places that I conquered.

4) Spiritual maturity and Intimacy with my Maker.

5) Bonding with my family, relatives and loved ones.

6) Business success and financial stability.

7) Wisdom and knowledge, sound judgment.

8) Goodness and mercy, and saving grace.

Again, Thank you 2008!

” Godliness is profitable for all things.” 1 Tim 4:8

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 12 2008
Wayne

Ronnie, a safe and injury free 2009 to you. Please let me know how the NB 823s turn out for you.

Thanks again and God bless.

31 12 2008
sundaywarrior

Happy New Year to you and the family Sir..

1 01 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Sundaywarrior, thank a lot, God bless you too and happy new year!
See you at the races!

Leave a Reply

