Me…Before And After!

26 01 2009

Today, I sent my “before and after” pictures to Takbo.ph and hopefully, their admin will also post it and If  God willing, will be included too in their yearbook. If in case and if by chance my wretch pictures will not be included, may I present them to you in this blog:

before:

hk-me

This shot was taken in HongKong Disneyland last 2006 before I became a runner. Although I’m a gym addict at that time, my waistline then is 34 and my weight is 165 lbs. (look at my tummy!) I do have a hard time walking and heavy breathing will occur every time I climb stairs. Since I do not know at that time that I will become a runner and picture taking for me then is a no no, I don’t have pictures similar than this, and this is the only one I’ve got.

after:

clark2

Me now,before the start of “New Balance Power Race”, from 165 lbs to 135 lbs and not only can climb stairs, but were able to finish three (3) 42 kilometers, can finish 21 kms Takbo sa Kabundukan, Makiling Challenge and the thrilling The Northface series and already joined 50 racing events!

…and here comes the 102 kms ultramarathon!

Thank you “running”, for the many benefits you did upon me and the best of all? I can eat anything without worrying!

God bless us all!

“If you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.” Mathew 6:14

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 01 2009
miraclecello

Hi Ron, please keep us updated on the next Makiling Challenge. Is it cross-country or road?

27 01 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi miraclecello, it’s a combination of both and it’s being done every Sept. The toughest was last year’s 7th mt. makiling challenge…the organizer for that is the uplb running club…I’ll keep you posted. Thanks for visiting. God bless.

29 01 2009
Wayne

Ronnie, it’s amazing what running does for us. Not just the physique part but we look a little younger especially when getting older.

Take care and God bless. You’ve been running well this year.

Leave a Reply

