Target: 50 Kilometers Run Tomorrow!

21 02 2009

At the last minute, I made my decision not to join in the Asian RUNew race tomorrow and instead my group will have a very long run from San Pedro Laguna to Naic Cavite. That is more or less a gruesome 50 kilometer run. We will start at exactly 4am and expecting to reach my ancestral house in Naic at 9-10am. Our route will be from Ministop Rosario San Pedro laguna-Juana Binan Laguna-Zilcas Binan Laguna-Southwoods Carmona Cavite-Zigzag GMA Cavite-ShoeMart Dasmarinas Cavite-Robinson Dasmarinas Cavite-PalaPala Dasmarinas cavite-Mangahan Gen.Trias Cavite-Waltermart Gen.Trias Cavite-Trece Martirez City-Naic Town Proper. This will be in preparation for the Bataan Ultramarathon 102 kms.

I’ll bring my cam with me for some souvenirs and hopefully, can post it here too. With God’s Help, I know we can conquer Naic Cavite  by means of running. There are two running buddies of mine who sent me sms that they  will join me tomorrow…Norberto Rodillas and Henry de Castro. Since I’m the host of this run, I’ll be providing them with free transportation going back home, foods and alkaline water.

I’ll keep you posted regarding this endeavor. For those who will join in the RUNew…God bless you all and see you at Amadeo Cavite “Coffee Run” this coming Saturday, February 28, 2009.

“Godliness with contentment is a great gain…” I tim.6:6

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 02 2009
junjun nepomuceno...

kumusta po,

nabasa ko itong post n’yo and medyo nakaka-amaze po ang mga taong gaya nyo–i find you physically active and very spiritual–by browsing your blog. kung ok lang po sa inyo, baka po pwedeng mai-post sa blog ko ang gagawin nyong pagtakbo hanggang Naic–prolly some info about the run, and if you’re willing to lend kahit isang photo… kung ok lang po… nyway, God bless po…

-junjun
http://naic.multiply.com

21 02 2009
runnerforchrist

You’re welcome Junjun,as long as you will acknowledge this site so that I could bring back the honor to God…the source of everything!

God bless us always.

23 02 2009
迷你倉

Keep up.
God bless you.
Tony
荔枝角卓越迷你倉
香港仔時昌迷你倉

23 02 2009
junjun nepomuceno...

kumusta po, nabasa ko po na natapos na yung run nyo hanggang Naic. congrats po! ask ko lang po sana bakit po hanggang Naic ang napili nyong takbuhin. salamat po

23 02 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Junjun…it’s because we will eat our lunch there at my brother’s house and we can’t go farther, for fatigue and very hot weather condition..

Leave a Reply

