My Next Target: Coffee Run And Condura 21 kms.

23 02 2009

My desire to conquer different places is always within me and the Lord knows why. Wherever I’m running, there is always a time for prayer… a silent prayer and sometimes a loud prayer depending on the promptings of the Holy Spirit for that particular place, offering it to the Lord. This is my small way of interceding, sounds silly for some but I am not ashame of the Gospel.

Today, I registered for two racing events, one in Amadeo Cavite and the other, in Skyway. The former is on Saturday Feb. 28, 2009, a 10 kms run while the latter is a half marathon on March 22, 2009.

23022009569

We are 11 runners who will join in this event, fee is 250..singlet and race packet will be given on the race day with unlimited coffee at the finish line with commemorative coffee mug. Although some of us are not coffee lovers, we joined here just to conquer Amadeo Cavite, for Cavite is not known for racing events and participating here will definitely boost the morale of many Cavitenos .

23022009562

What a magnificent design and layout of the Condura run, and the route is great too…the Skyway! I registered today in Nike Festival mall in alabang, and the cashier just told me that the slot of half marathon is almost full and already reached the target of 2,000 runners, barely a month before the race!

23022009563

23022009564

23022009565

23022009566

23022009567

23022009568

See you all at the starting lines…

Simon Peter answered Him, “Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life.” John 6:68

Actions

Information

5 responses

24 02 2009
kinderdorf

Other than your informative posts, I love their accompanying verses! John VI:68 is very true indeed and timely. Keep those posts and verses coming. All the best and God bless. – Felipe

24 02 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Kinderdorf…thanks for visiting..that verse is one of my favorites. In our world full of chaos and uncertainties, we have nothing to go but to our God. Riches and strength will fail us, and people too..but our God is our strong tower and refuge. In Him, we can have confidence that He is able to keep what we have committed to Him…until that glorious Day!

God bless you brother and see you at the starting lines.

24 02 2009
wilson

I’ve been subscribed to your RSS feed for a while and it has always provided me with interesting running-related articles. Keep it up. Your devotion is also inspiring, and I must say, something new in the sport.

I’d also be running in the Condura, and maybe the Coffee Run, schedule-permitting(at kung pwede pa magregister). See you there!

Hope you don’t mind me adding you to my blogroll. ü

25 02 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Wilson…Thank you bro for visiting! yeah I know you can still register on the day itself.

Adding you to my blogroll is an honor and I will do it now.

God bless you always.

Living In View of Eternity,

runnerforchrist

25 02 2009
Bro J

Hi runnerforChrist, God bless you bro on your races! Keep it up and hope to meet you soon!

Leave a Reply

