Here I Come…Amadeo Cavite “Coffee Run”!

27 02 2009

Tomorrow’s 10 kms fun run in Amadeo Cavite will be an interesting event, for this will be my first official racing competition in that province. I have an opportunity way back then, in the 21 kms Milo in Cavite City last 2006 but unfortunately, I was not able to join due to some problems in logistics. That proved to be a wasted chance for me since that event was the last Milo Half marathon to be held in Cavite and since then until this Amadeo Coffee Run, I haven’t heard any major marathon/s or any fun run/s in that province.

Our group, compose of 11 valiant men, will leave San Pedro Laguna at exactly 4:30am tomorrow. Although we already registered, our singlets and race packets will be given on the race day itself which will start at 7 am. A commemorative Coffee Mug will also be given and a bottomless “barako” Coffee will be served at the finish line (I hope there will be plenty of water at the water stations and not coffee instead lol).

My predictions for tomorrow’s event will be:

1. There’s no way I can beat my PR of 38 minutes and 22 seconds (San Antonio San Pedro Laguna Fun Run) last June 12, 2008, in the same 10 kms event for I still have this right leg pain as a result of running a 49.28 kms last Sunday’s long run from San Pedro Laguna to Naic Cavite. However, finishing it by sub 50 will be a consolation for me.

2. The route will be great, climate to be cool and spectators will be friendly and courteous.

3. This event will be participated too by many seeded runners.

4. Galore of coffee everywhere! Uhhhhmmmmphhh… I can smell now that great aroma flavor!

5. Freebies will be Coffee powder “barako” or “alamid”, fresh buko juice, boiled sweet potato or cassava and some native delicacies hehehe. How I wish…

So, brace yourself, Amadeo Cavite…for tomorrow I will conquer you!

Thought for the day…

God never changes in His character or His attitude, but He will change His actions in response to our repentance.”

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 02 2009
kinderdorf

God be with you on your run tomorrow! Hope they will be serving the real Alamid coffee. People say its the best in the world.

27 02 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Kinderdorf…thanks for the message. Yes, alamid coffee is rare to find because its’ source is very scarce too. Those freebies I’ve mentioned were just products of my imagination hehe but granting it will come true, Alamid coffee is a winner!

God bless you.

27 02 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Kinderdorf…thanks for the message. Yes, alamid coffee is rare to find because its’ source is very scarce too. Those freebies I’ve mentioned were just products of my imagination hehe but granting it will come true, Alamid coffee is a winner!

God bless you.
Sorry… forgot to say great post – can’t wait to read your next one!

Leave a Reply

