Summary Of My Monthly Training (Feb. 2009)

1 03 2009

The month of February is a good start in achieving my goals this year. Of the 28 days that it has, I have ran a total of 17 days, with 11 days as my  rest days. I was able to join 2 racing events in different places (Milo 21 kms in Batangas City and 10 kms in Amadeo Cavite) and have two long runs (2 hours and 35 minutes in Laguna Bel Air to Westgrove; 5 hours and 45 minutes from San Pedro Laguna to Naic Cavite).

Furthermore, I was able to cover a distance of 272.14 kms with a time of 32 hours and 21 minutes, with total calories burned at 16,889.

Adding the above data to my previous record, that will give me a 7,960.4 kms with a time of 816.94 hours with 443,792 total calories. In other words, since becoming a runner in 2006, I am running nonstop for most likely 34.04 days. (See My Page:My Daily Practice.)

I wish not to stop and continue my advocacy of running and conquering different places for His glory…And if these frail feet of mine will someday come to retirement and my Master will take me home, at least I did my part, in my own little way!

“Surely, goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord…forever!” Psalm 23:5-6

ron1

Actions

Information

One response

2 03 2009
Ann

hi rOn!
the Lord is indeed awesOme in Ur life…Im happy for U and im sUre U do as well =)
hOw bad i wasnt there to witness the race…anyway we’re cheering 4 U and U knOw that…
U are a champiOn 4 me!
1 mOre thing U loOk gUd on ur phOtos (hehe)….inspired? Of cOurse U are, that’s becaUse U have Jesus in everything U do…
keep rUnning the race w/ Jesus…im rUnning w/ U!
shalOm shalOm!

Leave a Reply

