Running And Biking!

5 03 2009

Due to my hard training in the incoming Ultramarathons, (take note; it’s in the plural form lol), I neglected this very important cross-training…Biking! After 6 days of straight training, I will use my racer bike tomorrow since it’s my day-off. It’s so timely because my other group (Biking Group) will be having a long bike this coming March 14, 2009 from Pacita San Pedro Laguna to Sta. Cruz Laguna.

Since it’s a long bike, I have to purchase a new Shimano shoes with clitch. I don’t know how will I perform but I have to be honest…I’m fearful in Biking than in finishing a Marathon, not because of legwork for I know there’s no problem with that, but in the constant positioning of my upper body…I don’t know how long will I last.

Well, my racer bike is not top of the line, but it’s pretty and appropriate for a Newbie like me…

bike

My Koga Miyata racer bike…

shi1

My New Biking Shoes…

shi2

shi3

How I wish that my dedication to running will also be the same here in biking!

God bless us and see you at the finish line.

“Nothing will be impossible for you.” Mathew 17:20

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

