Here I Come…Bataan 102!

13 03 2009

It’s final…I will be joining the much dreaded Bataan 102k ultramarathon! After completing three full marathons, galore of half-marathons and several 10 kms events, this major 102k will now be the acid test and the deciding factor of my three year career being a runner. This will also be my 54th racing events and my first ultramarathon.

Today, I just sent an sms to S’ Jovie telling him that I deposited my Registration Fee to his account number, and he acknowledged my text.

So, with only 22 days left and days of tapering is approaching…I have keep it in my mind that I will finish this race and hopefully, beat the cut-off time of 18 hours.

I’m also exited for this will be my first time to conquer Bataan all the way to Pampanga. Imagine, how many towns will I subjugate?

I know this race will separate men from boys, and not many have the courage to take this challenge.

I know this is not an easy race or a walk in the park scenario. I may be encountering blisters, cramps, hunger, pain and the most fearsome of them all-the blistering heat of the sun! I do pray for God’s guidance not only to me, but to all participants as well.

I wish that April 4-5, 2009 will be a cloudy day…

And since April 5 is my natal day…I’ll be spending and celebrating my birthday “running” under the cruel heat of the sun, and that will make me an “Ultramarathoner”, a priceless gift not everyone can have or become.

God bless us and see you at the finish line.

“Boast not, for you do not know what will happen tomorrow.” James 4:14

Actions

Information

7 responses

13 03 2009
cynthia

*excited*…classmate, haha…. great article…Advanced Happy Birthday! I’m sure you’ll do well….lets chat next time!

14 03 2009
kingofpots

ronnie, i am sure that this will be the most memorable birthday celebration of your life. just relax and i know you can make it and be proud to be an ultramarathoner. good luck.

14 03 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Cynthia…thanks classmate and give my regards to our batchmate their in San Diego CA…I heard you’ll be having a reunion there.

To S’ Jovie…Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity and yes, this will be very2x memorable indeed.
God bless you.

21 04 2009
Arnold L. Palma 35yo October 17, 1973 0915-5910652 pearnoldpalma@yahoo.com Atan Guardo Running Club 2nd Bataan 102k Ultra Marathon

see you in the race day!

22 04 2009
mrred

Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

22 04 2009
diabel rodriguez

pls register me..tnx

22 04 2009
Robert

yehey!

Leave a Reply

