Mantra For Tough Times!(Bataan 102k)

3 04 2009

Tick..Tack..Tick..Tack..tick….tack…

We’re about to leave in 2 hours going to Mariveles Bataan and as the Bataan 102k unfolds tonight, this blog will temporarily halt its contributions to the blogging world of running. I don’t know if I could return immediately after the race but If God’s willing, I’ll be returning on Monday.

As I park my cursor here, let me recite and type my favorite chapter in the whole Bible which I was able to memorize 25 years ago. This wonderful chapter is my source of strength and my mantra during tough times, reciting it heartily many times and I will definitely do it again during this race. Here it is…

The Lord Is My Shepherd

The Lord is my Shepherd

I shall not want.

He makes me to lie down in the green pastures.

He leads me besides the still waters.

He restores my soul.

He leads me in the paths of righteousness

For His Name’s sake.

Yeah, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil, for You are with me.

Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

You anointed my head with oil.

My cups run over.

Surely, goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days of my life.

And I shall dwell in the house of the Lord, forever!

-Psalm 23:1-6

An acre of performance is worth a whole world of promise.” -W.D. Howells

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

