Triathlon This Year?

18 04 2009

Supposedly, I will be joining the SlimmersWorld 16k event today but decided not to at the last minute. My feet were still not yet 100% okay, and I’ll be preserving it in the TNF100 this coming May 23-24, 2009. Furthermore, no more running events for me until such time.

What I’m doing right now is cross-training. I’m spending more time with my racer bike and my plates for body-building. I want to miss running again and part of my strategy is to run only twice a week for the next two weeks, and then gradually increase the frequency to 3x, 4x, until it becomes normal again. Sometimes, we need to develop our own training program suitable just only for us. We must listen to our bodies, and never be afraid to formulate something new.

Today, together with a very trusted friend, Abet Alcantara, we biked from Pacita San Pedro to Daang Hari Muntinlupa City with the time of 1 hour 35 minutes almost equal to 38 kms. The route was mostly uphill with occasional rolling terrain.

bike

Abet Alcantara…

bike2

bike3

at the Daang Hari Road…

Some of my allies are encouraging me to try Triathlon. As I’m devoting my time in my next ultramarathon, I don’t think it’s possible within this year.

Some of my closest friends will visit my house today and we’ll celebrate my _nth birthday although it’s quiet late already. (April 5-I’m running then in the 102k Bataan).

…And as this blog is fast approaching the 20,000 hits in just 5 months, I’m so thankful for the running community and to all my friends out there who contributed and made this thing possible.

This year is indeed fruitful for me and I almost reach 60% of my New Year’s Resolutions made last December 2008.

To God be the glory po. Without Him, I’m nothing!

“Let us not grow weary in doing good, for in due season, we will reap if we do not lose heart.”-Galatians 6:9

Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2009
rod

boss… the IronMan will be held this Aug 23, 2009 in CamSur. =)

God bless!

Leave a Reply

