TNF100 Solo: Buying Cheap But Of Good Quality Apparels…

30 04 2009

“It’s difficult, if not impossible, to save money when your neighbors keep buying things you can’t afford.” -E.C. Mckenzie

Joining my second Ultramarathon will be a tough challenge and buying for my apparels with limited budget is another daunting task to consider. Recessions are everywhere but Ultramarathoners can’t be too frugal in buying these much needed gadgets to be used in trail running. I must consider the price and the quality. Little by little, I’ll be able to collect those much needed stuff and I’ll feature them one by one. Today, I’ll present to you my trail run shoes and the very handy back pack which I bought few days ago. These may not be my ideal gadgets but at least these are the things I can afford…

First, my first ever Trail Run Shoes, bought for only P3,195 (orig price P3,985)…Sorry TNF, although I do really wanted your Trail Run Shoes but I can’t afford it. Better luck next time (lol)

trail-shoes

trail-shoes2

trail-shoes3

Merrel brand…I’m hoping you’ll not fail me for this 100k trail run.

And for my back pack…

bag1

bag-3

I was able to buy this bag at a garage sale for only P300. I’ll be using a hydration belt so that this bag will only contain my basic supplies (powergel, power bar, socks, flashlight, petrolume jelly, tissue and maybe perfume lol etc)

And I already used this bag for my 2 hours and 30 minutes running yesterday…

run3

It can contain two bottles of electrolytes drink.

run2

run1

Well, slowly but surely…I can complete the checklists given by the TNF, and I’ll have my first 3 days training on the trail this coming Monday until Wednesday in Naic Cavite.

Something To Think About: One way to restore humility is to read the help-wanted ads. You’d be surprised how many positions there are which you are too ignorant, too unattractive or too old to fill. -kiwanis magazine

Run for His Glory!

“The wisdom of this world is foolishness with God.” -1 Corinthians 3:19

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 05 2009
The Running Ninja

Where did you buy those?

Sam The Running Ninja
http://www.therunningninja.com

“But those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall RUN and NOT GET TIRED, they shall walk and not faint.” (Is. 40:31)

1 05 2009
kingofpots

nice shoes and pack. what is important is that they are functional. good luck & see you this sunday.

3 05 2009
rick gaston

I’ve always thought that the Northface shoes were too expensive. Merrell is a reliable brand, I hope they do you well. If you only run trail with them they should last a long time.

Leave a Reply

