LIVE!Body-Building Competition!!!

16 05 2009

“Bodybuilding is much like any other sport. To be successful, you must dedicate yourself 100% to your training, diet and mental approach.Arnold Schwarzenegger

Before watching a movie “Angels And Demons” yesterday in Festival Mall Alabang, I accidentally bumped into a very rare occasion at the second floor of that magnificent edifice, a “body-building” competition. Wow, it’s my first time to witness such event, LIVE, and as a GYM-BUFF myself, I took some time to watch and admire those muscular bodies, and right after watching that show, I am soooo motivated again to spend more time in the gym. Who knows, next year, if God’s willing, I will join too. (Dream big, it’s free).

Here’s some souvenirs of that amazing show!

150520091146

150520091145

150520091144

150520091143

150520091142

150520091139

150520091138

150520091137

150520091136

150520091135

150520091134

The show was great and galore of people, mostly athletes watched that event. There were many categories, bantamweight, lightweight and heavyweight. Those participants have 6 packs or more and their well-defined bodies  reminded me of the actors in the  movie “300.” I was able to finish the show and I admired the training, dedication and passion of those body-builders.

I supposed to go home early but due to that show, I opted to buy a reserve ticket for the last full show of “Angels and Demons.” The movie was excellent and as expected, a blockbuster in the making.

7 days to go before TNF100, See you there!

“the only way to be a champion is by going through these forced reps and the torture and pain. that’s why i call it the torture routine. because it’s like forced torture. torturing my body. what helps me is to think of this pain as pleasure. pain makes me grow. growing is what i want. therefore for me, pain is pleasure. and so when i experience pain i’m in heaven. it’s great. people suggest this is masochistic. but they’re wrong. i like pain at a particular moment for a particular reason. i don’t like needles stuck in my arm. but i do like the pain that i necessary to be a champion.”- Arnold Schwarzenegger

Actions

Information

One response

3 04 2010
Alice

Good pics. You must have been close to stage.

Leave a Reply

