TNF100:Ready To Rumble!

18 05 2009

“There are some people who live in a dream world, and there are some who face reality; and then there are those who turn one into the other.” -Douglas Everett

Tomorrow, May 19, 2009 is the Submission of baggage/s for the TNF100k solo @ROX, and as early as today, I’m preparing already so as not to miss one.

My Running Shoes and Sandals:

tnf merel

tnf nb shoes

180520091190

My Singlets/Shorts/Apparels:

tnf nike addict

I’ll wear this at the starting area until the first 50 kms…

tnf nike green

…and maybe replace it with this If it’s cloudy day. (BDM102 veteran)

tnf adidas long sleeve

If it’s too hot, I’ll rely on this (BDM102 veteran)

tnf nb legging

nb leggings (sunny day)…

tnf nb short

nb shorts (cloudy day)

tnf cap hr2

tnf hyd belt

tnf small bag

tnf sunglass

tnf girbaud

jacket, just in case sweating is not enough!

tnf heart rate

My ever reliable heart rate monitor.

tnf socks

I think I need some more, maybe 6 more pairs!

tnf bandana

Bandanas from S’ Baldrunner…I’ll use this (Sir, thank you.)

tnf aid

tnf aid2

plasters,surgical tape,gauze pad,ammonia,vapor rub,Providone,alcohol,thermometer,paracetamol,loperamide,immodium,bioflu,

wipes, salonpas,sunblock spf70,petroleum jelly,bandage,off lotion etc.

tnf knife

reflective sticker (I’ll put it on my cap and shirt), folding knife 10 in 1, raincoat..

tnf lights

whistle, blinker light, headlamp, and extra flashlights…

tnf massage

My wooden massager…I’m always carrying it during long runs.

tnf foods

tried and tested during BDM102.

tnf gel

I’m hoping ok na to…

tnf arm band nike

Given last BDM102, I’ll wear this as a reminder that… If I finished a 102, why can’t I a 100?

tnf batteries

I have 16 pieces spare batteries.

tnf drinks

8 pieces 350 ml.Pocari Sweat, 2  500 ml. Rush, 1  500 ml. Poweraide,  1 Coke and Sprite in can.

See you in Sacobia Clark Friday Morning.

God be praised.

“Don’t be afraid of the space between your dreams and reality. If you can dream it, you can make it so.” –

Actions

Information

One response

19 05 2009
kingofpots

ronnie, good luck and wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

