TNF100 Solo Recap! (Part 1)

24 05 2009

“In the Soviet Army, it takes more courage to retreat than to advance.” -Joseph Stalin

Thank God I’m alive and still kicking! After 2 days of being absent to this blog due to my participation in the TNF100 solo, I’m now here once again and will update you regarding that race.

Commuting all the way from Laguna, I took a bus from Philtranco in Pasay to Clark International Airport in almost 2 hours. Together with my fellow runners Cas, Romy and Joe, we arrived in Holiday In at 5:45pm just in time to attend the Final Briefing and a free dinner.

a1

a2

a3

a4

a5

Final Briefing.

a6

Romy. Joe, and Cas.

a7

With Romy and Joe.

a9

Carbo Loading.

a8

Explaining the route for the 100k.

We put up a tent at the vicinity of the base camp right after that Holiday Inn affair…

a10

With elite Ultra-runner and friend, Atty. Jon Lacanlale before the race starts…

Next …More Pictures and The Race itself.

God be praised!

“I beat my body and make it a slave so that after I have  preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified.”-1 Corinthians 9:27

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 05 2009
rickgaston

Haha you are a fast blogger! I’ve been thinking about you guys out there this weekend.

24 05 2009
runnerforchrist

yeah Rick, there’s a reason behind it, I’ll tell you later.

God bless.

24 05 2009
The Running Ninja

Wow the update is so fast. Did you just blog right after the game?

Sam

Leave a Reply

