Humor!

20 06 2009

A sense of humor is a major defense against minor troubles. Mignon McLaughlin

humor

Scientists have been studying the effect of laughter on human beings and have found, among other things, that laughter has a profound and instantaneous effect on virtually every important organ in the human body. Laughter reduces health sapping tensions and relaxes the tissues as well as exercising the most vital organs. It is said that laughter, even when forced, results in beneficial effect on us, both mentally and physically. Next time you feel nervous and jittery, indulge in a good laugh.

In my daily chores, I see to it that I have time to laugh at the sunny side of life. A simple joke from a friend, a nice email, newspaper clippings etc…those are the things that can easily make me smile. Needless to say, I hate to be boring. I want those people that can make me laugh that’s why I prefer comedy than action movies.

Would you believe that everyday, I have 10 minutes quality time and I laugh alone? Sounds crazy, but for me, it has some therapeutic healing power. During those times, I just reminisced some of my happiest moments and I can’t help myself but to laugh. I pretend to be reading a book in my room so that my household will not think of me as crazy and weird. Try it!

Also during races, seeing some weird things always made me laugh and speaking of weird things, I received an email regarding some funny pictures taken during races, and I’m going to share it with you. The costume, appearance, place, gestures, everything. Some of them maybe corny, some need parental guidance, and some too serious. I do wish that you’ll like it:

r1

Darth Vader is in town.

r2

Head turner huh

r3

Wanna try this?

r4

Ouch…This is not funny, but painful!

r5

running in a desert?

r desert

r6

bride and bridegroom to be?

r7

r9

uh huh!

r12

The one who can perspire, wins!

r11

legally blond!

r13

training for an ‘outer space’ race?

runner vintage

in memory of our great, great ancestors!

r10

more uh huh!

r8

this one is not funny but the ideal body frame of a runner…

God be Praised!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

