Prayer For Milo Race Today!

4 07 2009

“His delight is in the law of the Lord, and in His law he meditates day and night.” Psalms 1:2

holy-prayer

Heavenly Father,

Good morning to You!

Today, I am offering to You my 4th Marathon (42k), as I participate in today’s Milo race, the country’s premiere running event. Though I’m still in recovery for the last Sunday’s Botak 100k Ultramarathon, I will try to finish this race with Your help. Please lend me again your strength, speed, endurance  and power so that I can bring it back again to You later. I have to admit that I cannot do this without You, for I can only run because of You.

Lord, I have not set any PR for today’s race. This will only be my active recovery run prior to that 100k Ultramarathon. If I can reach the finish line below 6 hours, I would be very happy. Nonetheless, let Your will be done!

I’m also praying for my co ultra-runners who will join this event, for those who will try to beat a sub-4 PR, those first timers, those who will join in the  3k, 5k, 10k, 21k-that all of us maybe able to finish this race safe and sound.

Also, may Your gracious Hands protect all the marshals and the Organizer. Give us Your traveling mercy as we risk our lives once again on the road. May the good weather condition favors us today.

Above all, let Your will be done and not mine for I ask all of these things in the sweetest Name of all-In Jesus mighty name…Amen!

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 07 2009
argonautquest

Hello Sir,

I can’t help but to comment here in your blog
I am touched by the prayer that you had written…

Argonaut
http://www.argonaut.wordpress.com

5 07 2009
Let

AMEN!

6 07 2009
runnerforchrist

Thanks for dropping-by Sir. Prayer must be from the heart, not memorized or chanting it by means of reading. Of course, it’s our best weapon.

6 07 2009
runnerforchrist

Let, thank you for the visit. regards to your family.

Leave a Reply

