The Real ‘Transformer!’ (Last Part)

10 07 2009

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.” -Romans 12:2

This writing is a continuation of ‘The Real Transformer’ (Part1)…

Secondly, as a real Christian. But before anything else, let me define the word ‘Christian.’ Being a Christian is to have a deep, personal relationship with Christ. It’s not a religion, and not all religious people are Christians. Christian means without Christ, those 3 letters left are ian, meaning i am nothing. That’s why ‘runnerforchrist’ was born, without CHRIST, I cannot run and I cannot conquer places. I run and live for HIM, and when my life was over, I  contribute something to humanity-proclaiming His goodness and sharing His words to others. Doing something without acknowledging Christ is like building a mansion without securing a fire insurance. Like in running, we maybe able to conquer places and outrun others, but sooner or later, our feet  just made of clay can be injured and   someday will retire.  Nothing on earth is permanent  and no one is indispensable. What matters most is how we live and glorify Him…

Christians are being mocked around, persecuted and in some remote parts of the world-killed for their faith. Why?

Because they are different. True Christians are the real transformers!

By abiding in Him, there are two things that can be seen in us that is different from the others;

1. Our Words– When I was a teenager, there’s nothing good in me. I was full of profanities, green jokes, curses and my expression was always with BS thing. I tried to change myself by slapping my mouth every time I said those words, but to no avail. I’m only hurting myself. Religious as I am and yet, living a life worthy of Him is not demonstrated  in my life. I always go to church religiously, not  missing a Mass, begging always for forgiveness so that I can commit sin again the next day.

Until Christ revealed Himself personally to me, he used a person in sharing what the Bible says. First time to have a Bible and so eager to read and learn it, I was so dumb I cannot understand it. What’s the matter with me? I can learn deep things easily but this one I cannot fathom the message and grasp its meaning. Until I learned that you can only gain true wisdom by accepting Him into your life. You will have His spirit within you to guide and enlighten you. Since then I have learned that ‘the fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom’ and was able to read the Old and New testament 20 times already and still doing it every day, and my transformation was established little by little. You cannot know the Lord personally if you will not read His love letter to mankind consistently-the Holy Bible. How ironic that men can spend so much time reading so many books, magazines, pocketbooks and yet they haven’t tried to read the Bible, not even once in their entire lives.

Real Christians are often misunderstood for our words are out of this world. Christ was stoned every time He preached 2,000 years ago. People during that time cannot accept the preaching such as, ‘Be ye holy, for I am holy; Repent, for the kingdom of God is at hand;…They do not like this kind of admonition. For them, Jesus Christ was weird, old-fashioned and corny.

Invite someone for a Bible Study and no one will come but try to persuade them to attend  a party where booze and wine will be served, and majority will attend. We are living in the last days, just like in the days of Noah!

If I do have one more talent other than running, saying ‘encouraging’ words is the other one. And I can say it wholeheartedly, for my words were transformed by the greatest Transformer of all time-Jesus Christ!

2. Our Actions– Faith without action is dead. Words are not enough. Real Christians must do the talk. More talking but less doing will only make you a hypocrite. So many people don’t go to church because they see so many hypocrites there, and that’s true. They profess to be Christians but their testimonies outside the church were horrible.

Real Christians have no vices because our bodies are His temple.

We don’t listen to worldly music. That’s why my ipod contains only gospel songs, and I tune-in only in Christian radio stations such as DZAS 702 AM radio or in DZFE FM The Master’s touch.

We cannot enter in God’s heaven unless we try to practice it here on earth. Up there, there’s no worldly songs, so try to listen to heavenly music as early as now such as Hillsong, Redman, Keith Green, Carman, Michael Smith, Etc.  to prepare us for eternity.

We do not tolerate sin and we will not back-up anything against the principles of the Bible.

Nobody can bought our principles! We cannot be enticed by materialism, power and popularity.

We don’t have any  graven images to substitute for His greatness, for God is a Spirit and everyone must worship him in Spirit and in truth. Can you see the Spirit? So there must be no graven images whatsoever. Jesus Christ taught us this prayer, “Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thy Name…” He didn’t say hallowed be thy picture or graven images! Just write His Name and bow down to it. The complete version of the 1st commandment says, ” You shall have no other gods before me. You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or in the earth beneath or in the waters below. You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God… Exodus 20:3-4

Real Christians are not perfect, only forgiven. So do I, I’m also still struggling and fighting against sin. Sometimes, I lose the battle and it grieved my spirit. I do have also my own shares of foolishness and learned my lessons in a hard way. But I know someday, sin will be totally subdued-when Christ returns and rules this world a thousand years. And all real Christians will live with Him in eternity, no more crying, no more death, no more poverty, no more sin!

I do pray that as you read this post, you will come at His feet and know Him personally. He is real! I received Him free, so I’m sharing it now for free! Because God’s salvation is for everyone.

Real Christians are the real transformers! For we were in darkness before we got saved, and now we live to glorify Him.

You too can be transformed! If you will let Him into your life.

God be Praised!

dontopendoor_niv


Actions

Information

12 responses

10 07 2009
The Real ‘Transformer!’ (Last Part)

[…] Original post by runnerforchrist […]

11 07 2009
socel espina

If God is real, why there are so many sufferings in this world?

11 07 2009
marcusgarbinao

Sir, I tried to read a Bible, but it’s boring and can’t understand it. Are there verses condemning worshiping of idols other than you have quoted? Your blog is relevant. My day is not complete without visiting it. Keep sharing…

11 07 2009
maher.hazbaz

Jesus christ is not god! if he is as others claimed, why he died? can a god die?

11 07 2009
usis_mao-pao

There is no God…but I admire your dedication.

11 07 2009
runnerforchrist

Sir socel espina…Good question. Actually, the many sufferings of this world were caused by God’s enemy-Satan. God wants us to prosper and be in good health, but the enemy steals that from us. The story of Job illustrates that. It was satan who caused his many miseries and God sometimes approves it, to test our faith. I suggest you read “Where is God when it hurts?” by Phillip Yancey. It will enlighten you further, thanks for visiting.

11 07 2009
runnerforchrist

Sir marcusgarbinao…Im sorry to say this, but you must be a child of God first before you can understand the Bible. If it’s okay with you, I will lead you in a simple prayer. Say, “Father in heaven, please forgive me of my many sins. And I want you to be my Lord and Master. I’m accepting You now as my Lord and Saviour…come in to my heart and you take the key of my life. Be the owner of it and no longer myself. Help me to walk with you and live holy before your sight til the end of my life. I ask this in faith, in Jesus mighty name. Amen.” Now, after praying that, try to read again the Bible. If you have prayed that hearfuly, you will now understand what is written therein. God bless.
Here are some verses regarding idolatry:
“They exchanged the glory of the immortal God… and worshiped and served created things rather than the creator” (Rom 1:21–25).
GEN 35:2 So Jacob said to his household and to all who were with him, “Get
rid of the foreign gods you have with you, and purify yourselves and change
your clothes.

EXO 20:3 “You shall have no other gods before me.

4 “You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in
heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below.

5 You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the LORD your
God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the fathers to
the third and fourth generation of those who hate me,

23 Do not make any gods to be alongside me; do not make for yourselves
gods of silver or gods of gold.

23:13 “Be careful to do everything I have said to you. Do not invoke the
names of other gods; do not let them be heard on your lips.

32:4 He took what they handed him and made it into an idol cast in the
shape of a calf, fashioning it with a tool. Then they said, “These are your
gods, O Israel, who brought you up out of Egypt.”

LEV 19:4 “‘Do not turn to idols or make gods of cast metal for yourselves.
I am the LORD your God.

26:1 “‘Do not make idols or set up an image or a sacred stone for
yourselves, and do not place a carved stone in your land to bow down before
it. I am the LORD your God.

DEU 4:16 so that you do not become corrupt and make for yourselves an
idol, an image of any shape, whether formed like a man or a woman,

19 And when you look up to the sky and see the sun, the moon and the
stars–all the heavenly array–do not be enticed into bowing down to them
and worshiping things the LORD your God has apportioned to all the nations
under heaven.

28 There you will worship man-made gods of wood and stone, which cannot
see or hear or eat or smell.

27:15 “Cursed is the man who carves an image or casts an idol–a thing
detestable to the LORD, the work of the craftsman’s hands–and sets it up
in secret.” Then all the people shall say, “Amen!”

1SA 15:23 For rebellion is like the sin of divination, and arrogance like
the evil of idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the LORD, he
has rejected you as king.”

2KI 18:4 He removed the high places, smashed the sacred stones and cut
down the Asherah poles. He broke into pieces the bronze snake Moses had
made, for up to that time the Israelites had been burning incense to it.
(It was called Nehushtan.)

PSA 115:4 But their idols are silver and gold, made by the hands of men.

5 They have mouths, but cannot speak, eyes, but they cannot see;

ISA 42:17 But those who trust in idols, who say to images, ‘You are our
gods,’ will be turned back in utter shame.

45:20 “Gather together and come; assemble, you fugitives from the nations.
Ignorant are those who carry about idols of wood, who pray to gods that
cannot save.

47:13 All the counsel you have received has only worn you out! Let your
astrologers come forward, those stargazers who make predictions month by
month, let them save you from what is coming upon you.

57:5 You burn with lust among the oaks and under every spreading tree; you
sacrifice your children in the ravines and under the overhanging crags.

JER 19:4 For they have forsaken me and made this a place of foreign gods;
they have burned sacrifices in it to gods that neither they nor their
fathers nor the kings of Judah ever knew, and they have filled this place
with the blood of the innocent.

5 They have built the high places of Baal to burn their sons in the fire
as offerings to Baal–something I did not command or mention, nor did it
enter my mind.

EZE 23:37 for they have committed adultery and blood is on their hands.
They committed adultery with their idols; they even sacrificed their
children, whom they bore to me, as food for them.

ACT 15:29 You are to abstain from food sacrificed to idols, from blood,
from the meat of strangled animals and from sexual immorality. You will do
well to avoid these things. Farewell.

17:22 Paul then stood up in the meeting of the Areopagus and said: “Men of
Athens! I see that in every way you are very religious.

23 For as I walked around and looked carefully at your objects of worship,
I even found an altar with this inscription: TO AN UNKNOWN GOD. Now what
you worship as something unknown I am going to proclaim to you.

29 “Therefore since we are God’s offspring, we should not think that the
divine being is like gold or silver or stone–an image made by man’s design
and skill.

ROM 1:22 Although they claimed to be wise, they became fools

23 and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images made to look
like mortal man and birds and animals and reptiles.

25 They exchanged the truth of God for a lie, and worshiped and served
created things rather than the Creator–who is forever praised. Amen.

1CO 6:9 Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of
God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor
adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders

10 nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers
will inherit the kingdom of God.

8:1 Now about food sacrificed to idols: We know that we all possess
knowledge. Knowledge puffs up, but love builds up.

2 The man who thinks he knows something does not yet know as he ought to
know.

3 But the man who loves God is known by God.

4 So then, about eating food sacrificed to idols: We know that an idol is
nothing at all in the world and that there is no God but one.

5 For even if there are so-called gods, whether in heaven or on earth (as
indeed there are many “gods” and many “lords”),

6 yet for us there is but one God, the Father, from whom all things came
and for whom we live; and there is but one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom
all things came and through whom we live.

7 But not everyone knows this. Some people are still so accustomed to
idols that when they eat such food they think of it as having been
sacrificed to an idol, and since their conscience is weak, it is defiled.

8 But food does not bring us near to God; we are no worse if we do not
eat, and no better if we do.

9 Be careful, however, that the exercise of your freedom does not become a
stumbling block to the weak.

10 For if anyone with a weak conscience sees you who have this knowledge
eating in an idol’s temple, won’t he be emboldened to eat what has been
sacrificed to idols?

11 So this weak brother, for whom Christ died, is destroyed by your
knowledge.

12 When you sin against your brothers in this way and wound their weak
conscience, you sin against Christ.

13 Therefore, if what I eat causes my brother to fall into sin, I will
never eat meat again, so that I will not cause him to fall.

10:7 Do not be idolaters, as some of them were; as it is written: “The
people sat down to eat and drink and got up to indulge in pagan revelry.”

14 Therefore, my dear friends, flee from idolatry.

20 No, but the sacrifices of pagans are offered to demons, not to God, and
I do not want you to be participants with demons.

12:2 You know that when you were pagans, somehow or other you were
influenced and led astray to mute idols.

COL 2:18 Do not let anyone who delights in false humility and the worship
of angels disqualify you for the prize. Such a person goes into great
detail about what he has seen, and his unspiritual mind puffs him up with
idle notions.

1PE 4:3 For you have spent enough time in the past doing what pagans
choose to do–living in debauchery, lust, drunkenness, orgies, carousing
and detestable idolatry.

1JO 5:21 Dear children, keep yourselves from idols.

REV 2:14 Nevertheless, I have a few things against you: You have people
there who hold to the teaching of Balaam, who taught Balak to entice the
Israelites to sin by eating food sacrificed to idols and by committing
sexual immorality.

20 Nevertheless, I have this against you: You tolerate that woman Jezebel,
who calls herself a prophetess. By her teaching she misleads my servants
into sexual immorality and the eating of food sacrificed to idols.

9:20 The rest of mankind that were not killed by these plagues still did
not repent of the work of their hands; they did not stop worshiping demons,
and idols of gold, silver, bronze, stone and wood–idols that cannot see or
hear or walk.

21:8 But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the
sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all
liars–their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the
second death.”
God bless.

11 07 2009
runnerforchrist

Sir maher.hazbaz…For me, Jesus Christ is God! for no man can do what he did! He healed many sicknesses, cast-out demons and even those demons said that He is a God; He performed many miracles, forgave sins, changed lives and His death saved us all. He died for 3 days only but after that, He rose again and now seated at the right hand of the Father. No man in history who rose again from the dead after he died except Jesus. He conquered sins and death. I hope I was able to help you you in my own little way. God bless.

11 07 2009
runnerforchrist

Sir usis_mao-pao…That was my belief before. To antagonize the belief if there is a God or not is a very broad topic. But Sir, I can only answer that based on my experience. God is real because He is real to me. He changed my life, my words, my actions and even my views in life. Though unseen, I can feel Him every moments. I’m a living testimony that He is real. God bless and thank you.

11 07 2009
Patricia Burns

Whosoever is born of God does not commit sin; for God’s seed REMAINS in him and he CANNOT sin, because he is BORN OF God (1 Jn.3:9 below).

Whosoever is born of God SINS NOT; but he that is BEGOTTON OF God keeps himself, and the wicked one (Satan) touches him not (1 Jn.5:18 below).

The believer on Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior is born of God (1 Jn.5:1 below).

1 Jn.3:9 Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.

1 Jn.5:1 WHOSOEVER believeth that Jesus is the Christ is born of God and every one that loveth him that begat loveth him also that is begotten of him.

1 Jn. 5:18 We know that whosoever is born of God sinneth not; but he that is begotten of God keepeth himself, and that wicked one toucheth him not.

Patricia (2008 ©) Bible Prophecy on the Web

13 09 2009
zach

how do I get transformers?

25 12 2009
lindahuang

This is an awesome fun movie. Lots of fighting scenes and action.This movie gave the transformers another demintion they are given human characteristics.

Leave a Reply

