Appreciate What You’ve Done!

31 07 2009

Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams. Ashley Smith

appreciation_05

Yesterday, I was so surprised when I’ve got mail and a comment from a Legendary Man. Let me post his exact words…

Hi Ronnie,

I wish to thank you for the wonderful job you did with the story of my “ocean oddysseys” on your blog “RUNNER FOR CHRIST”. Truthfully, I was surprised, agreeably that is. Rest assured that I will not forget and will remain grateful to you.

In turn, I want you to kow that I much admire you, not only for your running spirit, but also for your faith in God and your main goal too: sharing the gospel with all the people.

You have my best wishes of success, Ronnie, for whatever you undertake. May your blog prosper and may God bless you. I will stay plugged.

Warm regards,

Yvon Le Caer

Well, If in case you haven’t  read  my post yet, “Challenger of Limits”, I am encouraging you to do so. You will know the Life story of this great guy or visit his website http://www.yvonlecaer.com

Thank you Sir Yvon for that message. I am going to add your website in my blogroll!

God bless you.

LIFE IN A NUTSHELL: Sometimes we reap kindness because we sowed a little of it. I like the way one poet put it this way.

“I have wept in the night for the shortness of sight,

That to somebody’s need made me blind;

But I never have yet felt a twinge of regret,

for being a little too kind.”

DR. Harry Evans of Trinity College, Deerfield Illinois has a sign in his office that reads, “Kindness Spoken Here.”

THE LIGHTER SIDE: One evening after a sumptuous meal in the palace, a mother, a father, 2 sons, a sister in-law and a brother in-law members of congress got ushered in a room full of mirrors. After sipping Hennessy XO cognac, the mother suddenly stood up and started asking: mirror…..mirror…on the wall.. who is the crooked of us all? Finally after several minutes, one of the mirrors replied….darn…madam…it’s a toss up!

whenfearknocks_niv


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

