Update Here From Baguio City!

8 08 2009

“A man can fail many times, but he is not  a failure until he begins to blame somebody else…” -Steve Prefontaine

Cafe De Manila Internet Cafe- Baguio City Branch

Aug. 8, 2009

11:47am

After an almost zero visibility in the Marcos Highway, we arrived here yesterday at 9:45am coming from a trip via Victory Liner bus and headed directly to our place. Our plan to recon the place did not materialize because the rain was so strong and the wind so violent. This morning, I’m saddened by the news that there was a landslide happened in the heart of this majestic city killing 20+ people. I’m sorry to hear that, and my condolences to the relatives of those poor victims.

Last night, as I went to bed, there was a massive blackout that took some 30-45 minutes and my family was calling from afar, thinking of my safety. I have a good time with Bert and Jun and although we cannot roam the place as planned, we opted to stay in our place and did some yoga session etc.

This morning, I went to the place of Mr. Rudy Biscocho to get our race packets and singlets, and his  wife welcomed us in the Burnham Suite. After that, we inspected the actual vicinity of the race  and I admired those staff who were soaked and wet in the midst of strong rain. Since I don’t have my card reader with me, I will upload those pictures next time.

Jonel Mendoza aka Bugobugo invited me for a free meal after the race tomorrow. He will join  the half-marathon too. Thank you bro.

I’m praying for a good weather. But even if the rain will not stop, I’ll still join this race.

Although I do have difficulty adjusting to the climate, I’ll just drink a glass of hot Milo tonight and  run the race tommorow.

God be Praised!
THE  LIGHTER SIDE:

Father : “I want you to marry a girl of my choice”
Son : “I will choose my own bride!”
Father : “But the girl is Bill Gates’s daughter.”
Son : “Well, in that case…ok”

Next – Father approaches Bill Gates.
Father : “I have a husband for your daughter.”
Bill Gates : “But my daughter is too young to marry!”
Father : “But this young man is a vice-president of the World Bank.”
Bill Gates : “Ah, in that case….ok”

Finally Father goes to see the president of the World Bank.
Father : “I have a young man to be recommended as a vice-president. ”
President : “But I already have more vice- presidents than I need!”
Father : “But this young man is Bill Gates’s son-in-law.”
President : “Ah, in that case…ok”

This is how business is done!!!

Moral:
Even If you have nothing,You can get Anything.
But your attitude should be positive.

Think +++++++ve always!🙂
A FEW NICE BRAIN TEASERS!
>
> 1. A murderer is condemned to death. He has to choose
> between three
> rooms. The first is full of raging fires, the second is
> full of
> assassins with loaded guns, and the third is full of lions
> that
> haven’t eaten in 3 years. Which room is safest for him?
>

> 2. A woman shoots her husband. Then she holds him under
> water for over
> 5 minutes. Finally, she hangs him. But 5 minutes later they
> both go
> out together and enjoy a w nderful dinner together. How
> can this be?
>

> 3. Can you name three consecutive days without using the
> words Monday,
> Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, or Sunday?
>

> 4. This is an unusual paragraph. I’m curious how
> quickly you can find
> out what is so unusual about it. It looks so plain you
> would think
> nothing was wrong with it. In fact, nothing is wrong with
> it! It is
> unusual though. Study it, and think about it, but you still
> may not
> find anything odd. But if you work at it a bit, you might
> find out.
>
> For answers see below…..
>
>

>
> ANSWERS:
>
> 1. The third. Lions that haven’t eaten in three years
> are dead.
>
> 2. The woman is a photographer. She shot a picture of her
> husband,
> developed it, and hung it up to dry.
>
> 3. Sure you can: Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow!
>
> 4. The letter “e” – the most common letter in the
> English language –
> is missing from the entire paragraph!

joyfultoon.gif


Actions

Information

4 responses

8 08 2009
Rod

goodluck boss ronnie! be safe! God bless!

8 08 2009
kingofpots

this is what i was saying all along…even if you are in far away places, anybody can have access to the internet and be able to update your blog! so, if in case i will run from manila to baguio city, i can always update my blog in every city i could reach. thanks for the update and good luck!

14 08 2009
runnerforchrist

Hi Rod…thanks for those kind words…God bless.

14 08 2009
runnerforchrist

S’ Jovie…the Manila to Baguio City run is very appealing though only few will take the risk….

Leave a Reply

