Run With The Speed Of Power!

11 08 2009

You have a choice. You can throw in the towel, or you can use it to wipe the sweat off of your face. -Gatorade Ad

My supposed trip to Cagayan Valley after the Baguio City half-marathon did not happen. That will push-thru anytime this month so after that event, we traveled immediately to Manila.

However, aside for some ‘pasalubong’, I was able to buy something for myself and I used it this morning for my practice…

110820091648

I saw this singlet in one of the boutique shops in Baguio City, and I bought this right away. The message is unique and a great motivating factor to train harder. And so today, I ran wearing this singlet.

110820091647

I already ran a 15k when this shot was taken at San Lazaro Leisure Park in Carmona Cavite. (Photographer: Retired Capt. Conrad Aquino, a 63 year old vintage runner.)

110820091646

110820091644

I wished to accomplish what this guy had achieved…running injury free in 43 years and still running strong at 63.

110820091645

We ran in 2 hours and 3 minutes today.

God be Praised!

THE LIGHTER SIDE: I heard about a priest who was voted the most humble priest in America. And the congregation gave him a medal that said, “To the most humble priest in America.” Then they took it away from him on Sunday because he wore it.

rescuecopter_niv


Actions

Information

3 responses

11 08 2009
goodgirlgobad

hey,
i was hoping if you could help me with applying themes in wordpress,
i downloaded a theme and i don’t how to apply it in my account!!
i’m just new, from blogspot.com
thank you

12 08 2009
kingofpots

nice shirt and i like the message. are you gaining some weight? hehehe! good luck & have fun!

16 08 2009
runnerforchrist

S’Jovie…I’m already 142 lbs now,maybe time for me to decrease my food intake hehe

Leave a Reply

