A Book For Usain Bolt?

26 08 2009

"I just blew my mind and blew the world’s mind." -Usain Bolt

Good news to all bookworm aficionados especially those who are addicted to running…

There were talks about a possible biography for this man, Usain Bolt in the near future. As for the scope of the book or how much of Bolt’s off-tract life might be included, they are still negotiating for it.

Bolt became a superstar in last year’s Beijing  Olympics winning gold medals in world record time. He won again in all three events at this month’s world championship-smashing his own records in 100 and 200.

I cannot wait any longer for this, for I will surely acquire this one. Although reading his biography and learning his techniques won’t make me an elite runner, exploring his vast experiences through reading will always motivate me to continue my quest in this field.

I love collecting books, non-fiction and mostly, true to life stories. While I enjoy reading varied topics, my mini-library was filled with inspirational stories, adventure and endurance, comedy and detective stories.

I am now reading "Buried Secrets: A true story of serial murder" by Edward Humes. This book was a winner of Pulitzer Prize and deals with occultism, magic, voodoo, exorcism, illegal drugs and mass murder. This book has 442 pages, I’m now at page 55.

After that, I’ll read another book, "Into The Thin Air" -ranks among the great adventure books of all time by Jon Krakauer. It’s an adventure story  of mountain climbers in trying to reach the pinnacle of Mt. Everest.

So many good books, so little time.

As a runner, we must not only break a leg in our daily practice but live a balance-life, and reading is another activity worth doing.

I do have a nice practice today-running in 2 hours and 35 minutes with my friends Conrad and Johnny.

200820091755

Johnny and Conrad.

200820091756

With Johnny.

200820091757

200820091758

God be Praised!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

