Had Enough Yet?

25 09 2009

“I focused on reminding myself I was running my race and not trying to keep pace with somebody. It’s about your journey—not everybody else’s journey.” -Jennifer Beals, actress, on her first road race.

When you asked a runner if it’s safe to run a back to back 42k, he will say it’s not. In fact, many will suggest that a 42k must only be done once, or most, twice a year.

However, most ultra-runners do not follow this rule. That’s why ultra-runners are different. It’s too risky but we love challenges.

To show you a proof, here are the lists of races that I will try to accomplish before the year ends…

10/11/09- Milo Finals 42k (Bandit)

10/18/09-QCIM 42k

10/24/09- SIM 42K

10/25/09-ADIDAS KOTR-21K

11/8/09-PIM-42K

11/15/09-TIMEX-21K

While some will say that, it’s quality over quantity-I will break that rule only for this quarter.  Four Marathons and two halves equal 5.0

I already registered for the QCIM, SIM, ADIDAS and PIM.

Had enough yet?

And a possible LSD from Kennon Road to Baguio City on December 27-28, 2009.

See you at the races. God be Praised!

“THE LITTLE CHOICES WE MUST MAKE

WILL CHART THE COURSE OF LIFE WE TAKE;

WE EITHER CHOOSE THE PATH OF RIGHT

OR WANDER OFF WITHOUT GOD’S LIGHT.” -our daily bread


Actions

Information

4 responses

26 09 2009
Luis Arcangel

It still defies the imagination how you could have the durability to withstand that kind of punishment Sir Ronnie. Truly you are on of my ultra idols!🙂 I still remember the words of encouragement you had given me during my first Ultra. God bless sir!

27 09 2009
workaholicrunner

Good luck. You are running 3 straight marathons. I am doing 2 straight too (Chicago, IL on 10/11 and Columbus, OH on 10/18). If I do well this year I will add Marine Corps Marathon in Washington, DC next year to do 3 straight like you.

28 09 2009
runnerforchrist

Luis…thank you for those kind words. We’re like band of brothers willing to encourage and assist if time allows us. See you at the races.

28 09 2009
runnerforchrist

workaholicrunner…actually that’s 4 including that one in Milo and another 200k relay on Nov 28-29. God bless.

Leave a Reply

