Writer’s Block…

16 10 2009

If there is a special Hell for writers, it would be in the forced contemplation of their own works.”-John Dos Passos (American Novelist and war Correspondent, 18961970)

 

Today, I am celebrating my first year anniversary as a blogger. Within  this period,  I have written 570 posts, viewed by 58,216 people with 1,280 comments, and visited by 169 countries. I’m at the no. 17 in the Top Blogs but sad to say…

I have come to the point where I don’t want to write anymore!

I maybe tired or bored particularly about the subject ‘running.’ Majority of my writings were dedicated to running and it seems, after 570 posts, I’m  running out of ammunitions.

What I’m doing right now is that, I’m reading those running blogs everyday from different bloggers and I’m  learning  a lot from  them.

Even those popular writers are experiencing the same thing, and it’s but normal.

Writer’s block, I hope I could overcome it.

No wonder my dear friend, ultra-runner Albert aka RUN2DMOON is no longer active in blogging. He maybe a victim also of that word called, ‘writer’s block.’ I wish him the best to continue, for he’s an inspiration to many.

Like a mental block, I must outrun this one.

In due season, we will reap, if we faint not!

God be Praised!

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 10 2009
robertocruz

Just continue writing. We’re following your blogs.

God bless you.

18 10 2009
kingofpots

just continue running and write all the things you could think of while running…write anything about running—it could be how to “run” the country; how to “run” our sports excellence program; write about your future plans in running; browse the blogs of famous US ultra runners (jamie donaldson, karl meltzer, etc); your training for bdm102; and others. good luck!

Leave a Reply

