The Grandeur That Was Corregidor!

17 12 2009

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.” -Robert Brault

Conquer Corregidor 10 miler was my 4th trail run competitions. I’ve been to The Northface 20k in Batangas twice and one 100K in Sacobia Clark, but Conquer Corregidor was one of the best in terms of ‘route’. I want to enjoy the panoramic view so I followed my game plan of running and then taking pictures at the same time. No new PR for the 10 miler for this event. I finished in 1 hour and 44 minutes…

At the starting line, 8:30am.

Runners from all walks of life…

Malinta Tunnel…I’m glad to pass this way, a historic place during World War II.

This was where I took my first photograph…

The ruins of WWII…

c/o a runner who took this shot…Thank You.

This place was sooo enigmatic!

Comfort room along the way…

A place of fortress in the 1940’s…

A hair raising experience if you’re alone in this location…

Another notable fragment of the second World War…

Scenic view from the top…

And I can’t allow this opportunity passed by…

At the trail…

The not so-perfect shot while running…

Someone took my camera…Thank you.

c/o Luis  aka Gingerbreadman…Thank you bro.

Arrived at the finish line in 1 hour and 44 minutes. Thank You Lord…

Congratulations to all who joined and conquered Corregidor last Dec. 6, 2009.

Although there were some lapses including ‘no kilometer’ markings in the entire race route, It was a huge success.

See you at the starting lines.

God be Praised!




Actions

Information

One response

31 12 2009
Corregidor : informations, photos, carte, vue satellite

[…] of Corregidor scorches as zealous contenders for Conquer Corregidor lay their claim to racing glory.The Grandeur That Was Corregidor! « runnerforchristConquer Corregidor 10 miler was my 4th trail run competitions. I've been to The Northface 20k in […]

Leave a Reply

