24 Hours Run…Anybody?

5 01 2010

The addiction to sports, therefore, in a peculiar degree marks an arrested development in man’s moral nature.
-Thorstein Veblen

I am inviting every body to join me in a ’24 hours Run’ called FAT ASS Run to be held in Clark Pampanga. This event which is being organized by a dear friend and co-Ultrarunner, Atty. Jon Lacanlale, will be held this coming Saturday, January 9, 2010 at 8am and will end on Sunday, January 10, at 8am too, making it 24 hours run.

For more informations, you can visit his blogsite at

http://jon-ultra.blogspot.com/2009/12/details-of-fat-ass-run-in-clark-12-18.html

But if in case you’re not yet ready for a 24 hours run, you can do it in 12 or in 18 instead.

So, to my team mates in the TURBO LC (The United Runners-Bikers Organization of Laguna and Cavite), I can’t lead you guys this coming Sunday in key towns and cities in Cavite in our biking adventure once again due to this gargantuan running event, probably first time to happen in our land. Let’s reschedule that trip some other time, probably next next week.

That 24 hours  Fat Ass Run will definitely kick my ass literally and figuratively but it will be another milestone for me, in terms of endurance and experience.

And my schedules for this month are so tough and mind-boggling…

Jan. 9-10, 2010 > 24 hours Fat Ass Run in Clark Pampanga

Jan. 15-16, 2010 > 400 kms. bike from Laguna to Quezon Province and vice versa.

Jan. 23, 2010 >  BDM 50 kms test run from Abucay Bataan to San Fernando Pampanga

But first, I need to go to a parlor, to give my body specially my feet a well deserved massage and rest. Time for me to treat myself now  for the coming weeks are so challenging and full of risks.

And I’ll not forget to bring my SPYDER gadgets, my great companion in accomplishing those insurmountable feats.

By the way, don’t forget to have a copy of this NEW magazine which will be available in the market sooner or later, owned and managed by a dear friend, Ultra-runner and co-hardcore Jonel Mendoza.

This magazine is one of a kind. Written by Ultra-runners for ultra-runners wanna be.

Pray without ceasing and run safely.

See you in Clark.

God be Praised!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” -Jeremiah 29:11


Actions

Information

2 responses

6 01 2010
beth siojo

way to go! see you at Clark! love your site, cheers. Beth Siojo

6 01 2010
jonnifer

Thanks Ronnie! See you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

