Endurance Biking…The 91 Kms Way,Laguna To Cavite City.

16 01 2010

“Excellence is not a singular act, but a habit. You are what you repeatedly do.” -Shaquile O’neal

Danny, Benny, Ben and me biked a 91 kms route from Laguna To Cavite City yesterday. We subdued several barangays, Towns and Cities and so proud for our accomplishments. The route was a unique one; from San Pedro Laguna-Carmona-GMA zigzag-SM Dasmarinas City-Gen.Trias-Malabon Cavite-EPZA Rosario-Bacao-Noveleta-Cavite City-Binakayan-Aguinaldo Shrine-Medicion-Imus-Mambog-SM Molino-Daang Hari Muntinlupa City-Victoria-San Pedro…

We started biking at 6:45 am and finished at 2:30 pm, including breaks and some maintenance procedures.

At SM dasmarinas City, at 7:30am…with Danny and Benny.

This is where we took our breakfast in Malabon Cavite with my cute and pretty niece Ayen Tan.

with Ayen’s dad, Benson Tan.

Thank you Benson and Jenny for that delicious breakfast.

Along Noveleta-Cavite City route where Benny’s tire got flat.

with my SPYDER sunglasses, perfect for all occasions.

In Samonte Park in Cavite City with Ben.

At Camp San Felipe

Cavite City…

with Efren Penaflorida, CNN hero of the year.

91 kms on top of 2,568 calories. What a great feeling!

We acomplished almost 75% in conquering the whole province of Cavite by means of biking.

Next target will be Tanza, Maragondon and Ternate.

By the way, we visited Aguinaldo Shrine too that day,and we have galore of photo ops there. I’ll share that next time.

It’s Sunday…don’t forget to go to Church.

Time to rest and commune with the Maker.

God be Praised!

Just to share…

THIS IS THE DAY THAT THE LORD HAS MADE; WE WILL
REJOICE AND BE GLAD IN IT.
( PSALM 118:24 *NKJV )

We all have days when the last thing we want to do is rejoice.
Days when our situation is out of control, are mood is low, and
we are feeling overwhelmed with worry, guilt, doubt or grief.

When you feel that way why not tell God just how
you feel. Ask Him to help you regain your joy again, and know
in your heart that He will help you. For we have this promise
from God: “I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU OR FORSAKE YOU.”
SO WE MAY BOLDLY SAY: THE LORD IS MY HELPER; I WILL
NOT FEAR; WHAT CAN MAN DO TO ME?
( HEBREWS 13:5 )

The Bible also tells us that our suffering from all these things is
part of our experience as a Christian. For it is written: MY
BRETHREN, TAKE THE PROPHETS, WHO SPOKE IN THE
NAME OF THE LORD, AS AN EXAMPLE OF SUFFERING AND
PATIENCE. INDEED WE COUNT THEM BLESSED WHO
ENDURE. ( JAMES 5:10-11 )

HOWEVER, IF YOU SUFFER FOR DOING GOOD AND YOU
ENDURE IT, THIS IS COMMENDABLE BEFORE GOD. TO THIS
YOU WERE CALLED, BECAUSE CHRIST SUFFERED FOR
YOU, LEAVING YOU AN EXAMPLE, THAT YOU SHOULD
FOLLOW IN HIS STEPS. ( 1 PETER 2:20-21 ) So, REJOICE TO
THE EXTENT THAT YOU PARTAKE OF CHRIST’S SUFFERINGS,
THAT WHEN HIS GLORY IS REVEALED, YOU MAY ALSO BE
GLAD WITH EXCEEDING JOY. ( 1 PETER 4:13 )

Finally remember that tough times never last, but
tough people do! Therefore: REJOICE IN THE LORD ALWAYS.
AGAIN I SAY, REJOICE! Amen. ( PHILIPPIANS 4:4 )


Actions

Information

4 responses

18 01 2010
Jeff Rivers

I will be in Bataan in March 2010 and I will bring my road bike, I wish to ride the route of the Bataan Death March. I do not wish to do this as a race but as a way to try and have a better understanding of the brave men who walk this path and the many that died on this path. I am with the US Army at Camp Casey South Korea (2nd ID) and will be in Bataan for 5 days. My plane is to stay at a hotel in Balanga. I will also like to visit Mount Samat Shrine.
I am looking for any help someone can provide me, even someone who may wish to ride with me. As you know it is very very cold in South Korea right now (lots of ice and snow) so I will not be in top shape so it will be a slow ride (but a good ride). I know in March it will start to be hot in Bataan area, but this is the only time I have to do this ride.

Looking forward to any replies….

Peace Be With you

Jeff

18 01 2010
runnerforchrist

Jeff…If my schedule and my time will permit me during that date, I will be there for you. Thank you for finding time in reading my blog.

God bless.

19 01 2010
Jeff Rivers

wow… this will be great… I will provide my dates as soon as get my ticket… and even if you can not ride in person you will be with me….

I have many question, about the ride. Will send them to you soon (if this is ok)

Peace Be With You my Brother..

Jeff

20 01 2010
runnerforchrist

Sir Jeff, it will be an honor on my part to be a guide to you during those days. Biking with you and to make a journal of that event (if my time permits) is really flaterring and i’m looking forward in seeing you very soon. Just let me know in advance your schedule.

In Christ,

Ronnie Oliver de Lara

Leave a Reply

