The TNF Nuvali ‘Trail’ Experience!

3 02 2010

“I know that if I wasn’t scared, something’s wrong, because the thrill is what’s scary.” –
Richard Pryor

Last week, I visited Nuvali in Sta. Rosa Laguna by means of biking. My purpose was to reckon the place for the incoming ‘The Northface’ 11k/22k Trail Run this coming February 14, 2010. It was also a part of my biking adventures together with TEAM TURBO.

Although that place cannot be compared in Batangas and Sacobia where the TNF events were held last year, it was a nice place particularly for those newbies in trail running.

This was also my 480th kilometers for this year in biking. My target is 10,000 kms.

Enjoy these pictures:

At the entrance of Nuvali, still 7 kms to go.

At the Nuvali gate…

Before that big event comes, I already conquered it -by means of biking!

See you at the Skyway 42K this coming Sunday.

Thank you SPYDER for my sunglasses!

God be Praised!

Just sharing…

EAT, DRINK AND LIVE!

I hear a knock on the door. Mine is open. Where is it coming? I pause and listen ‘til I hear it again. My beloved neighbor, Jesus is knocking at your door! Wake up! Wake up! You’ve been sleeping for so long. It’s time to rise. Hear the knock and open the door. Let Him come in that He may dine with you and you with Him.

The table is set. You do not notice. See now. The food and drink is served. A Lamb has been slain. Not just an ordinary lamb but the Lamb of God, without spot or blemish. The body serves as bread. The blood serves as drink. Anyone who eat and drink shall live.

Jesus is the Lamb of God. He became as a lamb, slain, to take away your sin. His body was broken. His blood was shed. Eat the body. Drink the blood. Yes, eat and drink and you shall live. All your diseases, God has healed. All your sins, God has forgiven. Rejoice! You’ve been cleansed. You’ve been made whole.

Ensure your door is open. Invite Jesus to come in. Say this personally to Him, not in your mind but with your mouth believing in your heart.

Jesus, I invite you to come into my life.
I receive you as my Lord and Savior.
As a lamb you were slain
From the dead you are risen.

Eat, drink and be happy for today you live.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

