Training For The 100K Trail Run In The TNF Baguio City!

3 02 2010

We should come home from adventures, and perils, and discoveries every day with new experience and character

Henry David Thoreau (American Essayist, Poet and Philosopher, 18171862)

Near Splash Island with my SPYDER eye wear.

Empty Space Binan Laguna

Southpeak Hill

My training program is simple and attainable:

Monday, Wednesday and Friday -BIKING and GYM.

Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday -RUNNING and YOGA.

Sunday -restday (if there’s no race)

Since there is a TNF 100K Trail Run in Baguio City on April 24-25, 2010,  I’m already training for it since it is just 2 months away. Once a week, I devote some of my time in trail running. Off the road running is more enjoyable and challenging with  less pollution but  sometimes dangerous. Wild insects, sharp objects and even snakes are some of the things you have to consider.

I will lay all my cards in the TNF 100K in Baguio City. I will combine all my strength, endurance and experience so that I’ll be able to finish it, this time.

I’m so optimistic that my mistakes in the TNF 100 in Sacobia Clark last year will never happen again.

But before that, let me think of these 2 races ahead of me…Skyway 42K and BDM 102K. These two races are tough and must be given utmost preparation too.

See you at the road.

God be praised!

FOOD FOR THE SOUL:

“If ye abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.” John 15:7

Do you want to know the will of God in your life? Here’s a test: How much time do you spend reading the Bible?

Do you think God really believes us when we say we want to know His will if we don’t take even 15 minutes a day to read the one Book above all books that He has specifically written to show us His will — to reveal His will to us, to unfold His will to us?

Your first step in knowing His will is the surrender principle — surrendering your will to His. Your second step is the scripture principle. Read His word, meditate upon it, share it, and study it. When you bow to His will and read His will, you’ll know His will.

Commit to reading God’s Word at least 15 minutes a day for 30 days. When the month is over, re­evaluate what you have learned and ask God to help you be obedient to daily Bible reading from that day forward.


Actions

Information

One response

22 02 2010
hershey

It will be my first time to participate (..not compete hehehe)… in the TNF 100…and it’s in my hometown so that feels good… hopefully i survive it and finish it…

Leave a Reply

