Daang Hari…For The Nth Time!

6 02 2010

Life is either a great adventure or nothing.”- Helen Keller (American Author and Educator who was blind and deaf. 18801968)

Biking from my place to Daang Hari Alabang Muntinlupa City is a route I will not fail to do because it is near my place, perfect for training with less pollution and  motorists.

Last February 1, 2010, I started the month with a biking session of 2 hours and 15 minutes, a 48 kms adventure.

Me wearing SPYDER sunglasses.

A friend asked me why I’m always taking pictures while on the road. My simple reply was, ‘I just want to document all my activities because someday, it will serve as  a living proof that I really conquered those places.”

By the way, let me also share with you a beautiful picture of a flower I took there at Daang Hari…

For every time I see flowers, it reminds me that God  loves me.

See you at the  Skyway tomorrow for my 8th 42K marathon.

God be Praised!

FOOD FOR THE SOUL:

“…Lord, what wilt Thou have me to do?” Acts 9:6

So many Christians want to be Spirit-filled, but have they ever asked why God should fill them with His Spirit?

I want you to imagine a man pushing a car into a service station. It has no battery in it. The car has four flat tires, a hole in the gas tank, and half the wires are disconnected. The attendant comes out, looks at this rattle trap, and says, “May I help you?”

The man says, “Yeah, fill ‘er up.”

What do you think that attendant would say? “What for?” would be appropriate.

I think God sometimes says, “What for?” to us. Instead, we need to just sign the contract at the bottom and say, “Lord, You fill it in.”

Bow before the Lord, open your hands, and say, “Lord, It’s all You. I am nothing but a vessel for You to use. Use me as You will.”


Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2010
Why Choose a Baby Shower Theme? | Baby Care Information & Advice

[…] Daang Hari…For The Nth Time! « runnerforchrist […]

Leave a Reply

