Touch Me In The Morning!

19 02 2010

“I would rather feel compassion than know the meaning of it.” -Thomas Aquinas

When I visited the Chosen Children Village in Silang Cavite last Thursday, I was overwhelmed with the way those children coped up with their difficulties. If I’m not mistaken, I saw more than 70 children  ages from 1 to 16, and almost all of them have existing paralysis such as Down Syndrome (a condition in which extra genetic material causes delays in the way a child develops both physically and mentally), Hydrocephalus (intracranial pressure inside the skull and progressive enlargement of the head, convulsion and mental disability.) and a Cerebral Palsy. And most of them are blinds.

With the help of Mam NoreenAvetria, I was able to see them inside their classroom while having a lesson, on their break time, inside their rooms, and a group of small children on their wheelchairs, for majority of them can’t even walk.

I have also  had the opportunity to see those children placed on the ‘isolated area’ which was very clean and organized. The scenario here was so moving. Only a heart of stone will not cry upon seeing these little angels.

As I entered that room, many children ran after me and grabbed my hands. They don’t talk for they can’t speak. As I looked into their eyes, they were so happy that a man like me visited them. Maybe they missed their dad for all their lives, maybe they haven’t seen one. Maybe I’m different on their sight. Maybe they saw me as an angel. Or just an ordinary human being who will just pass by and will do nothing.

Before  I left that place, I saw the scenario above, and asked permission to take a picture. A small child who was sitting on the wheelchair has a hydrocephalus and  that young male teenager who was pushing a stroller has a Cerebral Palsy. He had a plastic helmet on his head, as a protection maybe  just in case his paralysis attacks.

Instead of touching them that morning, I’m the one who was touched by their will power to survive. Their smiles, their cries and the way they touched my hands will forever remain in my heart.

Hoping I could help in my own little way!

You inspired me to continue living. Thank you my little angels. Now I see life in different perspective.🙂

*****************************************************************************************

2/20/2010 Donors Update HOLY RUN on HOLY WEEK 250 Kms RUN For the Chosen Children From Monumento to Baguio City…

Dante Oliver P50

Robert Cruz P50

Let Guieb P50

Erick Guieb P50

Mesopotamia P25

L.Aniel P25

Amazing Grace P35

Conrad Aquino

Abet son P50

Juvy Pagtalunan ?

Jinoe and Quennie Gavan ?

code name:Matthew P5 per km for every km that I can run.

God bless you ALL!


Actions

Information

4 responses

20 02 2010
marian san juan

billy and mai san juan P 1000

20 02 2010
runnerforchrist

To Billy and Mai san Juan…thank you for your generosity. The ‘chosen children’ will be happy for your assistance. God bless you more and more.

22 02 2010
jhuvy10

Sir, you made me cry again on this post. Hope I can visit them too. I will just give my gift for the ‘chosen children’ as I met you, I know small amount can make a difference, as they will feel the sincerity enclosed in it. Thanks for this wonderful post, really touches my heart. Godbless! and More Power to you.. ^_^
(though you made me cry on this post, it lifted my spirits, in time on what I really feel now, thanks again🙂 )

22 02 2010
runnerforchrist

jhuvy10…your kindness will definitely make my ‘run for a cause’ a success. Thank you in advance. See you on that date. God bless.

Leave a Reply

