Every Inch Of Me!

24 02 2010

“Some guys they just give up living, others start dying little by little piece by piece, some guys come home from work and wash up, and go racing in the streets.” -Bruce Springsteen  (American bandleader, rock performer, Singer and Song Writer)

If God will continue to lend me His strength, I want to do the following:

1. BDM 102K Ultramarathon on March 6, 2010

2. Biking from Laguna to Kalibo Aklan, via Caticlan and Boracay on March 11, 2010.

3. A Run For A Cause Luneta to Baguio City 250k on March 30-April 2, 2010.

4. TNF 100 on April 24, 2010.

5. Cobra ironman on August 2010.

That’s why I’m always training for endurance. Yesterday, I biked again a difficult route, from Laguna to ‘Palace in the Sky’ in Tagaytay and vice versa. It was an 89 kms route and I did it in 4 hours and 8 minutes non-stop biking. I said it was difficult because the course  was uphill and rolling terrain. I’m glad to conquer Palace in the Sky by means of biking. It was a tough ride and worth the trip.

Why I’m doing all of these? I love to conquer places. My passion is to dedicate those places to the Lord and claim it for His glory. I anoint those places so that many will come to know HIM.

Let me tell you a brief story:

Shortly before Peter Doot died at age 92, he said, “I am six foot four, and every inch belongs to the Lord.” As a younger man, Peter had left a well paying job so he could serve as an evangelist for his church. He made a profound impact on hundred of lives, even though  he had little formal training.

What made Peter so effective? His way of life. Everybody could clearly see that God was His Master.

We too can make a difference. Let’s yield ourselves to God so that we too can say, “Every inch belongs to the Lord.”

2/24/2010 In our meeting place going to Palace In The Sky…

We arrived here after 2 hours and 15 minutes…

It took away  several calories in reaching this pinnacle. Thank you SPYDER for my sunglasses.

Great view, great ride.

Roaming around the area…

with Dan as we conquered this majestic city.

with dan and Joe.

inside the Palace in the Sky…

At lunch time, we were invited by my dear friend, John Power in his household.

Thank you John for this delicious meal.🙂

2/24/2010 Donors Update HOLY RUN on HOLY WEEK 250 Kms RUN For the Chosen Children From Luneta to Baguio City…

Dante Oliver P50

Robert Cruz P50

Let Guieb P50

Erick Guieb P50

Mesopotamia P25

L.Aniel P25

Amazing Grace P35

Conrad Aquino –

Abet son P50

Juvy Pagtalunan –

Jinoe and Quennie Gavan –

code name:Matthew P5 per km for every km that I can run

code name: Pinay from Boston $50

Billy and Mai San Juan P1,000

Danny Almendrala –

You can deposit your donations on my BDO Savings Account no. 598-002-7964, Fernando de Lara, on or before March 25, 2010. After doing so, send me a notification via sms to this number 0928-5548057. That ‘foundation’ monitors this activity via this blog and my facebook account, so you can have the assurance that your money will be given to them.

God be Praised!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

