Detour!

17 03 2010

“A bend in the road is not the end of the road,  unless you fail to make the turn.” -Anonymous

Barely 2 weeks before my Holy Run on Holy Week, I decided to change the route from Luneta to Baguio City to just Laguna to almost all towns of Cavite, same number of days -four and same number of mileage -25o kilometers, same date – March 30 to April 2, 2010.

The reason behind that is very personal and I cannot reveal it through this blog.

It is a tough decision for I really wanted to conquer Baguio City but after much prayer and consultation, I opted to change the route. Maybe next year, maybe not. That depends.

I apologize to my running buddies who expressed their intentions to run with me because I know now it will be difficult  for them to join me, since there will be a new route. But I understand if they will no longer join. However, they are still invited just in case they want this new route.

I will post as soon as possible this new route. I will gather all my data in biking adventures using my Cateye Velo 8 Cyclometer and tally that with a vehicular speedometer. It will definitely be a 250 kms plus and I will have the chance to pass the ‘Chosen Children’ Foundation on the last day, April 2, 2010.

And the route will be so challenging and hilly, almost the same like that of a Kennon Road.

By the way, let me thank Billy and Mai San Juan for they deposited P1,000 yesterday and to Jerry Lita for unlimited supply of mineral water and Gatorade for this 4 days Holy Run.

To all who still support me even if it’s not the original plan, thank you very much.

To God be the Glory!

**************************************************************************************

3/16/2010 Donors Update HOLY RUN on HOLY WEEK 250 Kms RUN For the Chosen Children From Luneta to Baguio City…

Dante Oliver P50

Robert Cruz P50

Erick and Let Guieb P500 (received)

Mesopotamia P25

L.Aniel P25

Amazing Grace P35

Conrad Aquino –

Abet’s brother  P50

Juvy Pagtalunan –

Jinoe and Quennie Gavan –

code name:Matthew P5 per km for every km that I can run

code name: Pinay from Boston $50 ( already received)

Billy and Mai San Juan P1,000 (already received)

Danny Almendrala –

‘Anonymous’ UK30 (already received)

Pinay from Dubai P2,000 -to be used as my budget (already received)

Kenley Jones $50 (already received)

Jerry Lita -mineral water and Gatorade

You can deposit your donations on my BDO Savings Account no. 598-002-7964, Fernando de Lara, on or before March 25, 2010. After doing so, send me a notification via sms to this number 0928-5548057. That ‘foundation’ monitors this activity via this blog and my facebook account, so you can have the assurance that your money will be given to them.

God bless you All!


Actions

Information

4 responses

17 03 2010
emmalyn

whatever route you will take for the HOLY RUN as long as it was for the glory of God and for the benefit of those special and gifted child…GO FOR IT…..May God be with you always…

17 03 2010
james

praying for you! continue to run for Christ! run green!

18 03 2010
jetpaiso

God bless your run bro!

23 03 2010
SamTheRunningNinja

Pare,

If you’re passing dasma cavite, let me know. Samahan kita🙂

Leave a Reply

