A Horse Strength!

19 03 2010

“Distance tests a horse strength. Time reveals a person’s character.” -Chinese proverbs

March 7, 2010, at the actual race of the 2nd BDM 102 kms ultramarathon, at km 46 already running more than 6 hours…

I will try to set a new record by running/walking from Laguna to almost all towns of Cavite all the way to Nasugbu Batangas, an approximate distance of a 262 kilometers, for the benefit of the ‘Chosen Children’ Foundation

http://www.chosenchildrenvillage.org

on March 30 to April 2, 2010 dubbed as my Holy Run on Holy Week, a 4 days running journey.

Let me give the you the route…

Day 1: March 30, 2010: Km 0 to km 70: San Pedro Laguna-Carmona Cavite-Zigzag-General Mariano Alvarez (GMA)-SM
Palapala-Gen.Emilio Aguinaldo Highway-Waltermart Dasmarinas- Salitran- Imus- SM
Bacoor- Binakayan- Noveleta-Cavite City.

Day 2: March 31, 2010: Km 70 to km 140: Cavite City- Noveleta- Rosario-Export Processing Zone Authority (EPZA)- General Triaz-Tanza-Naic-Maragondon-Ternate.

Day 3:  April 1, 2010: Km 140 to km 210: Ternate- Maragondon-Naic-Indang-Mendez-Tagaytay-Nasugbu Batangas.

Last Day: April 2, 2010: Km 210 to km 262: Nasugbu Batangas-Tagaytay-Silang-end in the Chosen Children Foundation Village in Lalaan Silang Cavite.

With that route, I will be able to run/walk the entire map of the province of Cavite.

Since this is  like a ‘Penitence Run’ commemorating the Death of our Lord Jesus Christ, I will bring nothing except my  small bag containing a running short and  singlet, extra shoes, charger, cellphone, sunblock, first aid kit just in case and my hydration belt.

I will eat in the cheapest restaurant along the way (a Turo-Turo will be nice)  and will sleep in any inexpensive inn.

There will be no vehicular support since my budget is too stiff.

I cannot always go online to update it on a ‘real time’ basis but rest assured I will do it once this event is over. Without a vehicular support, I don’t have the luxury to bring my laptop, so please understand. But I will try to update my adventure in any internet cafe, download pictures etc just to update all of you. But if in case, I can’t do it, please bear with me. During that time, since I’m all alone running/walking against all elements, all I need is rest when not running.

As always, I will be using my Nokia N70 in documenting this event.

I will rely heavily on ‘angels’ along the way.

I am fabricating a singlet with a caption at the front “GOD IS MY WITNESS…” and at the  back , “I RUN FOR THE CHOSEN CHILDREN!” (a 262 kms. journey) And I will wear it in that 4 days Holy Run.

More updates to follow regarding this event. I’m excited about it.

To God be the Glory!

**********************************************************************************************

3/19/2010 Donors Update HOLY RUN on HOLY WEEK 250 Kms RUN For the Chosen Children From Laguna to Almost All Towns of Cavite

Dante Oliver P50

Robert Cruz P50

Erick and Let Guieb P500 (received)

Mesopotamia P25

L.Aniel P25

Amazing Grace P35

Conrad Aquino –

Abet’s brother  P50

Juvy Pagtalunan -P500 (already received)

Jinoe and Quennie Gavan –

code name:Matthew P5 per km for every km that I can run

code name: Pinay from Boston $50 ( already received)

Billy and Mai San Juan P1,000 (already received)

Danny Almendrala –

‘Anonymous’ UK30 (already received)

Pinay from Dubai P2,000 -to be used as my budget (already received)

Kenley Jones $50 (already received)

Jerry Lita -mineral water and Gatorade

You can deposit your donations on my BDO Savings Account no. 598-002-7964, Fernando de Lara, on or before March 25, 2010. After doing so, send me a notification via sms to this number 0928-5548057. That ‘foundation’ monitors this activity via this blog and my facebook account, so you can have the assurance that your money will be given to them.

God bless you All!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

