Thank You People…

9 04 2010

“It’s been quite a roller coaster ride, but I’ve grown and learned a lot about myself. The greatest thing is being able to interact with people and touch people’s lives… for that I give thanks.”  -Christina Aguilera

My four days journey was over and I’m on my way to recovery now. My knee is aching and some parts of my legs are still bruised and swollen. I have no running sessions since April 2, only biking activities which is a low impact kind of exercise.

Let me also acknowledge the following people who encouraged me during that 4 days adventure or should I say a nightmare🙂 . Either they called or sent me sms…

First and foremost…Ultrarunners Caloy Nobleza for sending P1,000 and July Oconer P888 sent directly to CCVF account.

And for uplifting words coming from these people:

– buddies: Conrad Aquino, Ferdie Valdez, Willy Eugenio, Danny Almendrala

-Ultrarunners: Florito Roque, George Dolores, Isko Lapira, Dennis Enriquez, Ronald Declarador, Rollie Gerpacio

-Runners: Juvy Pagtalunan, Sheila Gavar Compendio, Kenley Jones

-Bikers: Joe Asuncion, Danfer Ferrer, Victor Mancilla

-Friends: Fernaflor Mosqueda, Emalyn Ocampo, Ann Lasconia, Noreen Avetria, Mhean Sevilla, Cynthia Nazareno, Jerome Ecal.

-households from: Malabon and Naic Cavite.

-And to those I forgot to mention, please remind me -THANK YOU!

We made them feel they’re important.

They are so special.

They are our inspirations.

And we’re so blessed to help them in our own little way.

To God be the Glory!


Actions

Information

2 responses

10 04 2010
kenleyjones

It is very awesome and inspiring to know that you CAN make a difference in some one’s life, big or small. As far as your thank you goes, well….”Walang Anuman Little Bro!”. Glad to be a small part of the big picture. Keep it going and keep it alive. May God always bless you and give you the strength to handle the big roller coaster of life.

11 04 2010
The Scientist Runner

Very Inspiring site Runner for Christ! Congratulations! Added you to my blogroll…Would be honored if you can add my site The Scientist Runner (http://runningscientist.blogspot.com/) to your blogroll as well.
Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

