Keeping On!

29 04 2010

I’ve dreamed many dreams  that never came true,

I’ve seen them vanish at dawn;

But I’ve realized enough of my dreams,

To make me want to dream on.

I’ve prayed many prayers when no answer came,

I’ve waited patient and long;

But answers have come to enough of my prayers

To make me keep praying on.

I’ve trusted many a friend who failed

And left me to weep alone;

But I’ve found enough of my friends true-blue

To make me keep trusting on.

I’ve sown many seeds  that fell by the way

For the birds to feed upon;

But I’ve held enough golden sheaves in my hand,

To make me keep sowing on.

I’ve drained the cup of disappointment and pain,

I’ve gone many days without song,

But I’ve sipped enough nectar from the rose of life

To make me want to live on.

-Charles Allen

* Thank You Caloy Nobleza, Ralph Salvador, George Dolores for comforting words. Friends like you will always have a place in my heart…in good times and in bad times.


Actions

Information

One response

29 04 2010
slpmartin

Just a lovely poem with an inspirational message…I truly appreciated it.

Leave a Reply

