A Passion For All Seasons!

17 07 2010

“You don’t understand anything until you learn it more than
one way.”

— Marvin Minsky

In one of my running activities taken last June 2010.

They say that once you became a runner, you’ll always be a runner.

Even if circumstances sometimes do not favor you.

As a newbie in my job, my first two months were indeed a ‘struggle’ especially  on how to have a good run, a nice place and a time management on how and where to do it.

I need to wake up at 2 am so that I’ll not be late for my 5:30 am work schedule. Coming from Cavite to Makati, travel time will be so irritating, to and from. Traffic will test your patience and sometimes, the call of nature will humiliate you.

My work will be done at 4:30 pm. I’m at the office for 11 hours and need to go home again with worst traffic situation ahead of me.

How can I run then?

Will my career in running ends here?

God forbid.

Thanks for my office for providing a gym where it is open 24 hours a day. And my favorite equipment?

Of course -the TREADMILL!

Although it’s not as good as in actual running scenario, I can be satisfied with it for the meantime.

For the last 2 days, I enjoyed a 30 minute and 1 hour sessions. And I perspired a lot even if the whole vicinity was too cold due to a centralized air conditioning system.

-No pollution.

-No stray dogs.

-No bad elements.

And I burned 265 and 502 calories respectively.

That was for me a a complete day.

There will always be a way not to quench your passion.

And I’m glad I’ve found it.

In season and out of season, just RUN!

Keep looking up!

God be Praised.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

