Better…Stronger!

11 09 2010

“Fall seven times, stand up eight.” -Japanese Proverb

With John and Dan as we biked an almost 223 kms last April 2010 from San Pedro Laguna to Lucban Quezon back and forth.

Next month, I’ll be celebrating my 2nd year in the blogging world (I started blogging last October 2008), and today’s topic is my 654th post. Whew! Too many and let me be very honest in saying that I almost come to the point that I don’t have any more ideas  to share. Running, biking, triathlon, ultra-running and sometimes, practical living and christian virtues – those were the topics that normally occurred on this blog.

While it is obvious that I’m a devoted believer who loves running very much, it is also clear that I struggled a lot specially this year, 2010. After finishing my second ‘2nd BDM 102K’ last March 2010, I don’t have any races since then. More personal problems came and I’m not prepared for it. April 2010 when I experienced the lowest point of my life and last June 2010 was the saddest which almost  devastated my entire career.

I have to admit that majority of my problems were the result of my own foolishness which I committed long ago. Sometimes, we became wiser by learning the hard way. That’s why I’m very careful now not to commit the same mistakes again.

Most  Men of God  failed too several times before becoming more useful to Him. David who killed a giant became a dwarf when he was overcame by his desire to sleep with a married woman; King Solomon, the wisest king of all times became so fool when he was subdued by his intense lust, gaining 700 wives and 300 concubines; Peter the brave became so coward when he denied his allegiance with Jesus  three times…and many more! My point here is this: No one is righteous, no, not even one.

All of us have ‘Waterloos’ in life or skeletons in our closet. This is a part of being human, but we must not linger or live with it. Our God who sees us even in our deepest hiding place wants us to overcome those weaknesses or sins. He loves the sinner but hates the sin.

Yes, I committed sins and failed many, many times but I will continue to rebound and keep moving. There is more to life than increasing its speed, and that is  by honest living, purity of heart  and being worthy to Him. As the saying goes, “Christians are not perfect, only forgiven.”

In summary, Life is still beautiful. Without those turmoils, life can be boring and monotonous. Those failures will make us stronger and better, not weaker and bitter…HOPEFULLY!

Above all, burn those bridges! Forget those past failures and move on. Today is the new beginning of your life, seize it, conquer it!

See you at the road my friend, in good times and in bad times.

God be Praised!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

