Missing Mt. Pinatubo Trail Run

10 10 2010

“Nice and easy does it every time.” -Frank Sinatra

Date: Oct. 1, 2010

Time: 3 hours 5 mins

Place: Malabon Cavite

Distance: 28.7 kms

Congratulations to all PAU MT. Pinatubo 50k Trail Run. Again, I missed this one due to a conflict in work schedule. But if God’s willing, I’ll join the next edition of PAU on Nov. 14, 2010 from Tagaytay to Nasugbu Batangas.

RUNNING TIPS: Never increase your weekly mileage by more than 10%. The vast majority of injuries suffered by runners are a result of overuse. So if you’ve been doing 25 miles a week for a while and want to run more, add a maximum of 2.5 miles next week. As Frank Sinatra sang it and the post above said it, “Marahan po Lamang.”

I will end with a quotation hoping you will like it, ” My life is a gift to me from my Creator. What I do with my life  is my gift back to the Creator.” -Billy Mills.

Continue running.

To God be the Glory!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

