Preparing For BDM 152K

12 10 2010

“The more I train, the more I realize I have more speed in me.” -Leroy Burrell, former American athlete who twice set the world record for the 100 meter sprint

On Nov 1, 2010, I’ll start my training for my 3rd Bataan Death March Ultramarathon and this time, it’s farther than 102. It is 152K. I’ll train for this for 4 months and irregardless of my hectic schedule, I’ll find time to train for this gargantuan event. I’m so exited about it -to train for something bigger and farther distance.

And as I begin my quest, I started with shorter distance today with a 15.5 kms run.

I love to run on this place, very quite and pollution free.

*more pictures to follow.

Early at this point, I’ll prepare for that ultimate ultramarathon. There should be no room for error for my program. I’ll make sure with God’s help that I’m physically, mentally -having the energy and stamina to perform my training schedule regularly. Proper nutrition, rest, sleep and right attitude are also on top of my list.

That’s it for today, folks.

Let me end with this: “Arm yourself with prayer, rather than words. Wear humility rather than fine clothes.”

See you at the road my friend.

To God be the Glory!


Actions

Information

2 responses

12 10 2010
Kenley Jones

All right man. Best wishes with your training for the ultra 152k. I knew you could not pass up the bigger distance. This might help. Check out marathontalk.com and listen to episode 24 when you get a chance. They discuss ultras, training, etc. and an interview with Scott Jurek. Very good stuff. In the mean time, may God bless you always Ronnie

13 10 2010
runnerforchrist

Kenley> I’ll do that. Thanks and regards my brother.

Leave a Reply

