The Day I Conquered Maragondon

15 10 2010

“Everything I know about life, I learned it from running.” -selected

Oct. 12, 2010

1 hour and 53 minutes

I stopped here.

It was a good run. Thank You Lord for the strength.

See you in Adidas KOTR.

Before I end my post for today, let me share with you a nice story to lighten up your day.

Happy reading. : )

A LETTER TO GOD

A man worked in a post office. His job was to process all mail that had illegible addresses. One day a letter came to his desk, addressed in shaky handwriting to God. He thought, “I better open this one and see what it’s all about.” So he opened it and it read: “Dear God, I am a 83 year old widow living on a very small pension. Yesterday someone stole my purse. It had a hundred dollars in it which was all the money I had until my next pension check.”

“Next Sunday is Mother’s Day, and I had invited my last two friends over for dinner. Without that money, I have nothing to buy food with.” “I have no family to turn to, and you are my only hope. Can you please help me?” The postal worker was touched, and went around showing the letter to all the others. Each of them dug into his wallet and came up with a few dollars. By the time he made the rounds, he had collected 96 dollars, which they put into an envelope and sent over to her.

The rest of the day, all the workers felt a warm glow thinking of the nice thing they had done. Mother’s Day came and went, and a few days later came another letter from the old lady to God. All the workers gathered around while the letter was opened. It read, “Dear God, How can I ever thank you enough for what you did for me?” “Because of your generosity, I was able to fix a lovely dinner for my friends. We had a very nice day, and I told my friends of your wonderful gift. ” “By the way, there was 4 dollars missing. It was no doubt those thieving bastards at the post office!!!!!!

To God be the Glory.


Actions

Information

One response

31 10 2010
Ryan A. Rancudo

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings!

We would like to invite you and your company/school/organization to our FUN RUN FOR BETTER EDUCATION 2010 to be held at MCKINLEY HILL CYBER PARK, FORT BONIFACIO GLOBAL CITY, TAGUIG CITY on Nov.27, 2010 at 5:00 a.m. Saturday.

This educational event will benefit many Street Children to get back in school. Sponsors and Participants will be given with FREE PROMOTION OF THEIR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, FREE SPEED MATH E-BOOK CD, THANK YOU LETTER, ACTUAL PHOTO OF THE EVENT, RACING SINGLET WITH KIT AND CERTIFICATE OF SPONSORSHIP/PARTICIPATION.

For more information, please contact us at +63917-4038001 and +632-4915908 or you may visit us at http://www.funrun4bettereducation2010.blogspot.com.

Come and join us and together, Let’s MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN CHANGING LIVES!

Thank you in advance, more power and GOD bless!

Very truly yours,

Ryan A. Rancudo
FUN RUN CHAIRMAN

Leave a Reply

