My Mantra For BDM 151K: “I Am Not Afraid…I Was Born To Do This!”

22 11 2010

Always do what you are afraid to do.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Who is not afraid of running a 151K? To tell you honestly, I am afraid. I knew I can finish a 102K but a 151K ? That’s yet to be seen. That distance is  an uncharted territory and still beyond my comfort zone.

To begin with, let me proclaim my Mantra for this BDM 151K. “I am not afraid, I was born to do this.” This powerful words was uttered by Joan of Arc  while she was in the midst  of a herculian  battle. She came out victorious simply because she believed on her mantra. But  Joan of Arc also encountered galore of obstacles before she was able to triumph over her enemies. However,  those hindrances can’t prevent her in reaching her ambitions of ruling the world at that time.

Similarly, the obstacles you encounter can’t  prevent you in reaching your dreams.

They’re merely blocking one particular path that you mistakenly assume is the only way to reach those dreams.

If you focus on the obstacles, then you give them more power. Instead, focus on your purpose, on your most authentic and fundamental intentions.

The world can trick you into thinking that there’s only one road to your destination. In truth, there are infinite ways to get where you wish to go.

There’s nothing that says you have to succeed in the same way as someone else. In fact, there’s nothing that says you must define success in the same way as someone else.

You are truly one of a kind, with your own unique passions and purposes. And you’re fully capable of traveling your own route to the fulfillment of your dreams.

Don’t be stopped just because the road that everyone else uses has been closed. Find your own path, and if that path is blocked, find another -and you will surely reach whatever destination you choose.

Proclaim your mantra now. And if worse comes to worst and you failed, then don’t lose heart. Remember this words from the legend himself, Michael Jordan, “I’ve never been afraid to fail.”

See you at the road my friend.

To God be the glory!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

