It’s A Go for QCIM 42k!

3 12 2010

“In RUNNING, it doesn’t matter whether you come in first, in the middle of the pack or last. You can say, ‘I have finished.’ There is a lot of satisfaction in that.” -Fred Lebow, former president of New York Road Runners Club and Guiding force behind  the New York marathon.

My 13th marathons (42K) Race will happen this coming Sunday, December 5, 2010 in the Quezon City International Marathon (QCIM) to be held in the QC Circle. Thanks to  Dave de Leon who sponsored me and my friend Romy Irevera so that we could join this race.

Who is this  Dave de Leon? I got to know this nice guy during last year’s 1st QCIM 42K when I wrote about our experience (with Romy) as  Pacers. (For further related stories, read my blog entry last year,  regarding this race.) Dave emailed me that time and gave me the resolution to my concern. That was it. Case closed.

Last month, Dave sent me an email telling that he was inviting me and Romy to run in the QCIM 42K again, FREE of charge, on his expense. WOW! With a tight budget, I can’t resist that offer. And so, here I am and Romy -accepting our bib and singlet, with timing chip and galore of Unilab products.

Dave -we owe you one once again and this blogsite will always remember your good deeds. May the good Lord continually bless you and your family. May He shower you with long life, success, good health, prosperity and most of all, undying faith.

Thank you Dave de Leon…because of you, it’s a go for my 2nd QCIM 42K. : )

 

See you this coming Sunday.

God be Praised.

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

4 12 2010
i_share

goodluck friend

Leave a Reply

