The 2nd QCIM 42K Recap (Last Part)

14 12 2010

“The real purpose of running isn’t to win a race: it’s to test the limits of the human heart.” -Bill Bowerman, American track and field coach and co-founder of Nike

It took me several days before I was able to post this topic today. Main reasons? I’m so busy with my work, training and I’m having an internet connection problem lately.

Well, my target of writing a blog entry everyday was not materialized but I’ll cope up sooner or later. It seems  (and as always)  the month of December is a very busy month and I found myself under that spell too.

The preparation, manpower, route, supplies, management -they are all perfect. I have no bad comments regarding this marathon for they were ALL greatly executed. They improved a lot, learning from last year’s mistakes.

Congratulations  RUNNEX for a job well done and hoping to run with you again next year.

To my friend Romy whom I had never seen in the starting line (due to galore of runners) and up to the finish line (He’s too fast for me : )) I’m still waiting for your sms message. Congrats for your 4:29 time.

To Dave de Leon…thank you again for giving us the opportunity to run in this marathon for the 2nd time. I owe you one.

To all my Ultra-running friends (Jonel, Abet, Chito, Mylene, George, Caloy, Arman, Doc T, Mar, Erick, Vener, Atty. Jon and Sir Jovie)

To all my running pals (Jack, Vic, Moji, Joy, Rene, Let)

And to countless of my friends whom I forgot to mention… It’s nice to see you again. You’ve made my RACE complete. : )

My official time 5:45 was not impressive and way beyond my PR but as I’ve said, I enjoyed this race with plenty of photo-ops. And when I reached the finish line, there’s still plenty of reserved strength and stamina, I can still run another 42K. : )

That’s it for today.

See you at the road.

God be Praised!

“I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God that you may know that you have eternal life.” -1 john 5:13


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

