Noche Buena Run -A 50K plus RUN from Naic To Palace In The Sky!

23 12 2010

“Running has never failed to give me great end results, and that is why I keep coming back for more.” -Sasha Azebedo, American actress, model and runner.

Tomorrow, Dec. 24, 2010, I’ll be running a 50 Kilometer + dubbed as ‘NOCHE BUENA RUN’ from Naic Cavite to Tagaytay’s Palace in the Sky. This will be my first long run after finishing a 42K race in the Quezon City International Marathon last Dec. 5, 2010.

The route will be: ( Naic Town Plaza -starting point -San Roque, Calubcob, Halang, Palangue-Calumpang-Kay Quit- Indang-Mendez-Crossing-Tagaytay-Junction-Picnic Grove-Palace in the Sky). Time starts at 5am and I’m expecting to reach the final destination by 12 noon.

Since I’ll be running alone, I will carry a small back pack bag for my supplies. This will be a RUN/WALK mode and a good time for some reflections. Of course, my main objective is to train for the BDM 160,  I have only 65 days to do that. Time is running out and I must train like a horse in order for me to survive that sadistic distance.

Since Friday is my OFF in the office, that day is always scheduled to be my ‘long run’ and I’m hoping if God’s willing, I can always do a 50K + RUN on that day.

Speaking of BDM 160, let me thank in advance these people who emailed/sent a text that they will sponsor me in whatever amount they can to pay my Registration Fee, Expenses, Logistics, ETC  for this 28 hours grueling race namely:

1. Architect Ferdinand Valdez

2. Henry de Castro

3. Rod Cameros

4. Allan Limpiahoy

5. JT Oliver

6. Vic Estudillo

7. an anonymous Ultra-runner

 

This is the first time I asked for a sponsorship (for myself)  in my 80 + running events because this BDM 160K Ultramarathon is  the most expensive race I’ve ever joined so far. The Registration Fee alone is P5,000 and I’m estimating at least a P25,000 + budget for this event. And so I’m praying for more ‘good samaritans’ out there if you could extend your assistance for me. Any amount will be highly appreciated.

On Dec 31, 2010, I’ll be running another 50K plus distance. The route will be announced soon.  Sad to say that I can’t run any more races for the next 2 months since I’m on the ‘cost-cutting’ mode. I need to save money just to join BDM 160K.

Let me end my sharing for today with this:

“Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing but a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.” -Proverbs 31:30

See you at the road.

To God be the glory.

 

 

 

 

 


Actions

Information

One response

23 12 2010
Craig Logan

Hi Sir. Team Logan would like to support you also for your BDM 160 w/ a small gift as your run for HIS Glory! How can we get that to you? Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

