Race Report: Fat Ass 24 Hours Run 2011 Edition!(Part 1)

11 01 2011

“I think there is a couple of ways to look at guys stepping up their game. Either be inspired by it or give up. I have always chosen to be inspired.” -Ryan Hall, American long distance runner and winner of the 2008 United States Olympic Marathon Trials

Dec 8-9,  2011 CLARK parade Ground Pampanga

We arrived in the area at around 5am.

My ‘self-made’ race bib and my official number 60.

This sheet will monitor my every loops. Every loop, I must write the  time. I made 47 loops (2.2 kms per loop) for that 24 Hours Run/walk event.

At the starting line…

Gun starts…my first loop.

Here, I changed my singlet…already running more than 12 hours.

My last loop, ending this event. I ran/walk in 24 hours with minimal breaks.

So happy to receive my Certificate from Race Organizers Atty Jon Lacanlale and Don Ubaldo…On my right  wearing yellow is Mr. Albert Sama, last year’s Fat Ass King. Thank you for making me a part of FAT ASS race once again.

My reward for that day…47 loops x 2.2 kms per loop, I covered 103.4 kilometers. Thank You Lord for the strength!!!

May I also acknowledge the following good personalities, for without them, I can never finish this Race…

Ultra-runner Caloy and his wife Fa’ar Nobleza, for adopting me in your van back and forth and for a delicious vegetarian sandwich…

Team Boring (Doc T)  and Irene Ong for my photographs…

Bald Runner for a hearty pansit merienda and pork adobo.

Team Hardcore Isko Lapira, Jeff Abenina, Abet Henson, George Dolores, Ronald Declarador, Ric Cabusao, Rico Tocol, Charlie Chua, Odessa Coral and Jonel Mendoza.

Ultra-runners Chito Carreon, Tina Narvaez, Ryza Tulan, Eugene and Carrey Reyno.

Team Logan.

Team Clark – Congratulations to all of you.

And to those people I forgot to mention, I’ll include your name on the 2nd part of this topic.

Rest well and recover and  remember this famous line from the movie ‘Forrest Gump’…if you’re in BIG trouble and you think there’s no way out, don’t pretend to be BRAVE…just RUN!

God bless us ALL!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

