Condura Skyway 42K Marathon -The Unexpected!

5 02 2011

“I’m looking for the unexpected. I’m looking for things I’ve never seen before. ” –Robert Mapplethorpe

 

Barely 2 weeks ago, a dear friend Moji de Luna and I met in Makati City and she handed  me a race bib for the Condura Skyway 42k marathon. It so happened that the owner of that race bib can’t make it due to an injury.

And so, tomorrow February 6, 2011…I’ll be at the starting line once again for my 14th 42K race.

Unknown to Moji, I’m praying that I could run in this marathon once again since I’m always a participant  yearly in this race but this year I have no plan of joining because I am saving every cents so that I could join the BDM 160.

I’m glad that my prayer was answered.

See you tomorrow at the Skyway!

God be Praised.

Food For Thought: A professor in college Ethics class presented his students  with a problem. He said,” A man has syphilis and his wife has tuberculosis. They have had 4 children: one has died, the other 3 have what is considered to be a terminal illnesses. The mother is pregnant. What do you recommend?” After a spirited discussion, the majority of class voted  that she abort the child. “Fine,” said the professor. “You’ve just killed Beethoven.” -HIS magazine, february 1984

 

 

 

 


Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2011
kamoterunner

congratulations!

i hope you enjoyed running on my behalf.

here’s the link to your certificates and photos:

http://www.marathon-photos.com/scripts/photo.py?event=Sports/CPUK/2011/Condura%20Skyway%20Marathon&photo=CONI1455&match=60234

good luck to your BDM 160 run!

cheers,

bee yen soberano
http://kamoterunner.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

