Not My Time…

23 02 2011

“Don’t be afraid of missing opportunities. Behind every failure is an opportunity somebody wishes they had missed.” -Lily Tomlin

 

I’m so frustrated and disappointed.

After training for almost 6 months, my dream of competing a 160k  ultramarathon will not happen. I knew in my heart that I’m so prepared for it but circumstances do not favor me this time.

I will surely miss the Bdm 160k which will happen this coming Saturday, Feb. 26, 2011.

To the people who already gave their pledges, I’m going to return your donation. I’m sorry friends  and I thank you for the trust you gave me. You know who you are.

To  Race Director, Sir Jovie Narcise who invited me to join this race, thank you very much too. I’m so sorry for not informing you ahead of time. At the last minute, I did what I have to do in order for me to join this race but to no avail and so, two days before this Ultramarathon begins, I am announcing it here in my blog.

Last night, my last chance to decide whether to join this race or not was finally realized when I was not able to attend the Carbo-loading Party.

It is so painful for me but I have to accept the reality that although we dream something big and plan to achieve that dream, sometimes, that dream will not happen this year. I don’t know why my prayer was not answered this time but I always believe that everything works together for good.

To all brave warriors who will be joining the Bdm 102 and 160, I wish you all the best. May the good Lord gives you all the strength and power to finish that race, safe and injury-free. I salute you all in the name of running.

See you at the road.

Always, to God be the glory!

RUNNING IN MY MIND:

“I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.” -Michael Jordan

 

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

