Eye-Opener!

1 03 2011

“But we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to His purpose.” -Romans 8:28

 

I have to admit it.

 

Reading the latest happening on the BDM 160k last Feb. 6, 2011 in Facebook was not an enjoyable thing for me to do. Those 60 brave warriors should be 61, and that includes me. But there I was, in the comfort of my living room, watching DVD and occasionally browsing the social network just to see the latest event on the said Ultramarathon. It hurts me because after training for almost 6 months, I was not able to join for personal reason beyond my control. I envied those guys who made it in the starting line. They are my comrades in pain, long time fellows in the world of the ‘insane’. I’m so mad at my circumstances that day, for until the last minute, I do prayed for a miracle to happen. But that time, no miracle or apparition. It was simply a big NO, and so, my dream of joining (or achieving) the first ever 160K held in our country was postponed and probably re-scheduled sometime next year.

Well, there maybe reasons behind why it happened. After reading the Official Result of that Race, only 34 out of 60 participants were able to make it within the cut-off period. It is an eye-opener for me to train harder, better and stronger for next year’s 160K. If  I pursued my desire, my chance is 50-50 too. Or maybe, worst thing happened to me that day.

“All things work together for good to them that Love God…”

In life, delays and halts will always come our way, but please don’t be dismayed. Just trust Him who knows our future. From now on…Let’s put our todays  and all our  tomorrows to the One who holds eternity in His hands.

If He says ‘no’ this year, then it will be next year. Maybe, I’m not yet ready.

See you at the road.

To God be the Glory!

The STEP of  a good man is ordered by the Lord…as well as his STOP.

RUNNING IN MY MIND: I have learned to hold everything loosely. That way it doesn’t hurt when God takes them from me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

