The Amadeo Cavite Experience!

4 02 2010

Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.

Andre Gide (French writer, humanist and moralist, 1947 nobel prize for literature, 18691951)

Last year, I joined a 10K run in Amadeo Cavite dubbed as ‘Coffee Run’ and last Saturday, I came back to that place again, riding my bicycle. It was an 82K adventure from San Pedro Laguna to Amadeo Cavite, from 6:30am upto 2:09 pm.

The route was indeed hilly, rolling terrain and challenging.

We were 8 in the group and so happy to conquer that majestic place. We also went to Tagaytay on our way home.

Gen. Trias  Cavite

Amadeo Cavite

tagaytay city

Silang cavite

I will try to conquer ‘Palace in the Sky’ in Tagaytay City some other time.

Thanks to SPYDER for my eyewear.

See you at the road…running or biking!

God be praised!

JUST SHARING…

“If the Son therefore shall make you free, you shall be free indeed.” John 8:36

Living a pure life means surrendering to Jesus Christ. But some people don’t want to surrender because they say they want to be free. What if a train said, “I don’t want to run on these tracks, I want to be free.”? Then off through the meadow it would go.

What if the kite said, “I want to be free. I don’t want to be tied to a string.”? The string breaks and down it goes.

What if a tree said, “I don’t want to be planted in the earth. I want to be free.”? And it is jerked up from the earth and dies.

Everything that is truly free functions best when it functions as God made it. God made you to know Him and to love Him.

Write James 4:8 on a piece of paper. Memorize and apply it truth to your life.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment